Marinated Tuna Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This is wonderful. Will absolutely cook this again. I did have it in the marinade for about 2 hours and forgot to baste it but it was very flavorful. We cooked it over a gas grill with added charcoal and a hickory chunk. I agree with other comments the dryness some complained of is due to overcooking not the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Wonderful marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Great marinade! Hubby liked it, and he's not usually a tuna fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This recipe is excellent for fish!!! Just try it for yourself. Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Get the grill stinkin' hot and leave it on a little less time so it rare in the middle. Great recipe. I used mango juice instead of orange. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I added some things to this..I used fresh oranges and limes. I also choped the garlic and sliced the tuna,stuffed the garlic in. It was really good tender and man was it good for being in Texas.. Need to go back home to Portland. Pusscat61
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Simply delicious! My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sage

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southampton, New York, USA
Living In: Shirley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
THIS WAS AMAZING. A very healthy meal and one of the best tasting I have had in a LONG time. Great recipe!! Had it with sweet potato mash, mixed veg and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I thought this was terrific. I had fresh basil in the garden so I used that instead of oregano. Other than that, I made it as above. My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
The whole family liked it, and they usually only like breaded fish. (Well, the youngest didn't love it, but she ate it!) I had 2 one-pound tuna steaks, so I doubled the marinade, but the cooking time remained nearly the same. (I think we did 8 minutes per side rather than 6.) Very fast and simple; my 11-year-old enjoyed helping with the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 496) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Tuna Steak

See how to make grilled tuna steaks with a tangy marinade.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States