Marinated Tuna Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
It was easy and delicious! My picky eater son ate 2 servings! Lora Deanne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
very good- DON't OVER COOK TUNA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Outstanding! A friend shared some tuna steaks that he caught, and this recipe was very worthy of the awesome fresh fish! Definately will use this again if he shares more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menlo Park, California, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Wow..I came across this recipe, never made Tuna steaks before but was asked to.. I myself not a huge Tuna fan. I read over the reviews & used low sodium soy sauce with fear it would be too salty as many stated & Garlic cloves actually used 5. Well I doubled everything but the oregano in marinade due to a few more Steaks to cook. BUT I let the marinade itself sit over night in fridge I tasted in morning I thought to myself way to spicy. I have to admit i was bit afraid to continue. When it came to adding Tuna Steaks Marinaded for total 2 hours. I did grill but I used Cedar wood planks where you soak -immerse planks in cold water for 2 hours , then when soaked place steaks on planks ,poured alittle marinade over them, heat grill high then turned down to approx 375 degrees & cooked 15 to 20 minutes (key is not to keep opening grill lid) You don't turn the steaks & I was SHOCKED how good this was, I finished off by heating remaining marinade on stove (to boil) then poured over Tuna, the taste of marinade changed completely it was so so good -I will definitely make again & again. I'm rating 5 even though I made slight changes cause w/o this recipe I would have never attempted to try Tuna & I'll continue so as long as I use this recipe. 1 note for those who try this method take off grill 15 minutes if you like a pinkish middle/ test with fork you'll be able to tell if still too raw for your liking. It was DEFINITELY NOT dried out. Loved it, Thank you!! I definitel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Excellent however instead of soy sauce I used 1/4 that amount in hoisin sauce. Turned out amazing! I used this marinade for making grilled tuna kabobs for a party and they were such a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Excellent marinade recipe. I accidentally added a bit too much oregano but it didn't seem to effect it at all. The grilling time noted was a bit too long for the steaks we used. It really should depend upon the thickness of the steaks you're grilling, so we adjusted accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karla Graves
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Good marinade, wife loved it. I prefer a fish that flakes well...much more so than tuna steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
LOL at myself for forgetting lemon juice. Came out amazing though! Converted a non fish eater!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candym

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Made this the other night and it was better than I had hoped. We had everything on hand as called for except the fresh oregano so we substituted with 1/4 tsp. of dried. Marinated for about 35 minutes. Simple to make and so quick . Grilled on high for 5 minutes on each side and that was it. When I cut into it I was concerned it was overcooked as there was no pink at all but it was surprisingly moist and delicious. This recipe will be used again and might work with other steaks such as salmon and swordfish. Give it a try, you'll agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Very tasty and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 509) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Tuna Steak

See how to make grilled tuna steaks with a tangy marinade.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States