Marinated Tuna Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Very good, followed the recipe exactly and this review is by my husband as I don't eat seafood. I did follow others suggestion to add honey, gave it a couple of swirls and the family suggested just a little bit more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
fantastic recipe! I didn't have any orange juice on hand however it was amazing all the same! i also added shrimp to the tuna steaks and it turned out to be a delicious combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Good flavor. I also sprinkled with sesame seeds right before cooking. I had to cook these inside because the weather turned on me. I cooked for 3 min/side and it was too long. Only a little pink inside, I prefer it more rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
My husband and I use this recipe every time we make tuna steaks. We had never made tuna steaks before and found this recipe. It is so simple and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna Durham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
The marinade was delicious! We gave our tuna steak a sear rather than cooking through the way the recipe suggests. We then sliced thin and served over baby greens with orange segments, crunchy lo mein noodles, and soy-sesame dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This tuna recipe is really very good and easy to prepare. I prepared it according to the recipe and used an indoor grill. Beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
We grilled over direct hot coals until seared about 3 1/2-4 minutes each side. For those that said it was fishy, you had old fish, tuna shouldn't be fishy tasting. Be careful not to overcook or they'll be dry. I would suggest using fresh lemon juice and add in some zest, for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This was good, but I had to add some brown sugar to make it less tangy and a little more sweet. Just personal preference - we like the sweeter teriyaki sauce. Otherwise followed the recipe. Cooked down leftover marinade and poured over the tuna steak. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I doubt this recipe needs yet another rave review, but it really is just so good. Perfect for a weekday dinner! Truly fast and delicious. My toddler loved it, too. I made it as written, aside from cheating a little less soy sauce and doubling the garlic to my taste. I served it with grilled asparagus (just buttered and added lemon/black pepper to them before grilling) and steamed brown rice. Thank you for this recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I've tried a lot of rubs, marinades for tuna steaks. Hands down, the best marinade for tuna I have ever tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Tuna Steak

See how to make grilled tuna steaks with a tangy marinade.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States