Marinated Tuna Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I hate fish. I know ate is a strong word but it applies here. Since it is so healthy to eat, I revisit it from time to time. I never make it past the first bite. I made this and I ate the entire filet! Unbelievable recipe. I will marinade it longer the next time I make it. Yep the next time. On the nutrition scale tuna is a 82!!!!! Finally a fish recipe I can eat. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Delicious! I added some fresh ginger and honey to the recipe and marinated the tuna steaks for about 2 hours prior to cooking and it came out wonderful! I would recommend cooking it for very little on each side (3-4 min.) to make sure you don't over cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Very very good, I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia Gauthier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Was good but lacked a lot of the flavor I expected to get from the orange juice and soy sauce combo, sprinkle of salt while cooking will probably help it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Turned out delicious! Reminded me of a teriyaki sauce. I pan seared them and the steaks came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simple~Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Excellent marinade!! Made this for Christmas Eve for 22 people, everyone was raving about it, Took a few suggestions from other reviews and added honey and fresh ginger root, also used orange infused EVOO. Used the marinade with fresh swordfish and and let marinade for 4 to 5 hours, it was tender and flavorful-- will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
the flavor on the marinade was good,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This was a a great recipe, but it didn't have quite the intense flavor that I was looking for. I followed other reviews' advice and marinated the tuna steaks for almost 2 hours it was definitely worth the wait. Also, I saved the remaining marinade (and cooked it for a very long time, just in case) and used it to pour on individual servings of the tuna. It was very nice to have a bit more flavor for the tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
It was easy and delicious! My picky eater son ate 2 servings! Lora Deanne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Tuna Steak

See how to make grilled tuna steaks with a tangy marinade.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States