Marinated Tuna Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
Made this the other night and it was better than I had hoped. We had everything on hand as called for except the fresh oregano so we substituted with 1/4 tsp. of dried. Marinated for about 35 minutes. Simple to make and so quick . Grilled on high for 5 minutes on each side and that was it. When I cut into it I was concerned it was overcooked as there was no pink at all but it was surprisingly moist and delicious. This recipe will be used again and might work with other steaks such as salmon and swordfish. Give it a try, you'll agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Very tasty and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Our neighbor caught a ton of Ahi and gave us several steaks. This recipe was perfect! I didn't have lemon juice but it still came out great. I used dried herbs (that's what I had) and squeezed an orange for the juice. My husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This was tender, moist and delicious! I marinated overnight and cooked over the stove. My first time making tuna steaks was a huge success! And this recipe is easy enough to do for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This was terrific and full of flavor! I let it it soak in the marinade for a little over an hour. I'll definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAB1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This is wonderful. Will absolutely cook this again. I did have it in the marinade for about 2 hours and forgot to baste it but it was very flavorful. We cooked it over a gas grill with added charcoal and a hickory chunk. I agree with other comments the dryness some complained of is due to overcooking not the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Wonderful marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Great marinade! Hubby liked it, and he's not usually a tuna fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This recipe is excellent for fish!!! Just try it for yourself. Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Get the grill stinkin' hot and leave it on a little less time so it rare in the middle. Great recipe. I used mango juice instead of orange. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Tuna Steak

See how to make grilled tuna steaks with a tangy marinade.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States