Marinated Tuna Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Great recipe left out the soy sauce added salt to the marinade orange zest on top just before serving awesome....... Don't over cook your tuna!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Absolutely top notch. I have made this a few times now! I've substituted sherry vinegar when I didn't have a lemon, I imagine any acid would work. I've also subbed other fresh herbs from my garden, chives and thyme also work. The key is the oj and the soy. I cook it in a skillet, and after, while the steaks are resting, I simmer the marinade along with a tsp of cornstarch and serve along side with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeattleGal34

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Fabulous flavor! I followed the recipe to a T, and my 8yo gobbled it up! I only had one tuna steak, so I froze the extra marinade. It was also great for chicken. If your tuna comes out dry, YOU OVERCOOKED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnieB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Amazing! It tastes a lot like chicken. It's the perfect seafood dish for someone who doesn't like seafood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dara Barbie Kiel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Was not a huge fan of tuna steaks, unless in usual "sesame Ahi tuna" type style. This was awesome, and totally changed the flavor profile. Loved it, and the other comments were extremely helpful. We marinated about 3 hours, and then pan seared. Thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I loved this recipe! The tuna came out moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Best steak tuna recipe out there. Won't try another after this. Marinade give such a clean flavor to the steak. Simple and quick minus the time it takes to marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Andrea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Marinade was good but the tuna was dry and no I didn't cook it too long only 3 mins per side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Bartlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swannanoa, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Absolutely the best tuna steaks we ever had. Restaurant quality. We're having a NorEaster so i couldn't grill so i did what another reviewer said to do, i pan cooked 30 seconds each side alternating sides for 7 minutes. The middle was red red so i covered it with foil and when we sat down to eat the middle was pink. PERFECT. I followed recipe exactly and my steaks were pretty thick, maybe 1 1/2" thick. Next time i'm going to try what others have suggested, maybe honey, maybe fresh ginger. ohhh i can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Amazing dish, we had it marinade overnight then threw it on the grill. I maybe should have reduced the grill from high heat to med as we found it to be over grilled (slightly dry).....opps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Dukic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Tuna Steak

See how to make grilled tuna steaks with a tangy marinade.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States