Marinated Tuna Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Grilled my tuna steaks and they were the best! I like my fish a little dry so I grilled them about 5 minutes each side. also basted while they were grilling. My husband is not crazy about fish, but he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Excellent. Followed exact recipe. Used Albacore steaks. I suggest cooking only 4 minutes a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Marinated 15 minutes. Used sashimi-grade tuna, and cooked about 2 minutes on a grill pan. Ate rare. Was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
5 STARS! Fantastic. i've made it a few times and gave the link to owners of the fish store that flies in fresh tuna. It produced best grilled tuna i've ever had. You can reduce down the marinade to make a flavor bomb of a glaze. 2+ hrs in the marinade is best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Very good, followed the recipe exactly and this review is by my husband as I don't eat seafood. I did follow others suggestion to add honey, gave it a couple of swirls and the family suggested just a little bit more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
fantastic recipe! I didn't have any orange juice on hand however it was amazing all the same! i also added shrimp to the tuna steaks and it turned out to be a delicious combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Good flavor. I also sprinkled with sesame seeds right before cooking. I had to cook these inside because the weather turned on me. I cooked for 3 min/side and it was too long. Only a little pink inside, I prefer it more rare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
My husband and I use this recipe every time we make tuna steaks. We had never made tuna steaks before and found this recipe. It is so simple and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna Durham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
The marinade was delicious! We gave our tuna steak a sear rather than cooking through the way the recipe suggests. We then sliced thin and served over baby greens with orange segments, crunchy lo mein noodles, and soy-sesame dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This tuna recipe is really very good and easy to prepare. I prepared it according to the recipe and used an indoor grill. Beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Tuna Steak

See how to make grilled tuna steaks with a tangy marinade.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States