Marinated Tuna Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Very easy to make, marinade was very tasty and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I've done this now several times and it has been lovely every time. I follow the recipe exactly most of the time, sometimes I vary the herbs. I even cook the tuna so that it is done and not rose in the middle, which I know is not ideal, but my husband doesn't want it "raw". And the fish is still lovely and moist and succulent. Full of flavour and not dry at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Great recipe left out the soy sauce added salt to the marinade orange zest on top just before serving awesome....... Don't over cook your tuna!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Absolutely top notch. I have made this a few times now! I've substituted sherry vinegar when I didn't have a lemon, I imagine any acid would work. I've also subbed other fresh herbs from my garden, chives and thyme also work. The key is the oj and the soy. I cook it in a skillet, and after, while the steaks are resting, I simmer the marinade along with a tsp of cornstarch and serve along side with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SeattleGal34

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chelan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Fabulous flavor! I followed the recipe to a T, and my 8yo gobbled it up! I only had one tuna steak, so I froze the extra marinade. It was also great for chicken. If your tuna comes out dry, YOU OVERCOOKED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnieB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Amazing! It tastes a lot like chicken. It's the perfect seafood dish for someone who doesn't like seafood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dara Barbie Kiel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Was not a huge fan of tuna steaks, unless in usual "sesame Ahi tuna" type style. This was awesome, and totally changed the flavor profile. Loved it, and the other comments were extremely helpful. We marinated about 3 hours, and then pan seared. Thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I loved this recipe! The tuna came out moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Best steak tuna recipe out there. Won't try another after this. Marinade give such a clean flavor to the steak. Simple and quick minus the time it takes to marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Andrea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Marinade was good but the tuna was dry and no I didn't cook it too long only 3 mins per side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Bartlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swannanoa, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Tuna Steak

See how to make grilled tuna steaks with a tangy marinade.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States