Marinated Tuna Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Followed the recipe exactly and this was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Unbelievably good. Tasted like it was from a restaurant. Followed recipe as is but shortened time so it was still raw in the center. Kids ate the more cooked areas, adults enjoyed every part. Tuna-riffic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
We loved this recipe. It's easy to make and the ingredients all common to our kitchen. Used the recipe as it is written and will be serving it to our guests soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
The best tuna steak ever!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Maksymiw
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Tasty and so easy to prepare. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Maksymiw

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Delicious! My kids even liked this and they are very picky eaters. It has a beautiful hearty taste. The only thing I will do differently next time is grill the tuna steaks for 2-3 minutes per side. It seemed a bit dry because it may have been cooked too long on my grill. We have a 6 burner Weber, and it is rather powerful, so you may need to make your adjustments based on the power of what you are cooking on. Other than that it was an AWESOME tasting tuna steak!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Simply phenomenal exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shortcut
Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
Followed the advice of others and added approximately 1 tbs grated ginger and a few tbs honey. Also added one minced jalapeño. Marinaded two very large and thick steaks about six hours then grilled for four minutes one side and five the other. FANTASTIC! Husband LOVED it! Covered the remaining marinade with plastic wrap and microwaved for three minutes and poured over the steaks just before serving. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This recipe is a new house staple. It's got great flavor and I've served it with a light/sweeter salad as well as egg fried rice. I marinated it a bit longer than the recipe called for on accident once and it didn't disappoint, in fact, I'll probably do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jensweetcakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
One of the 1st reviews I've done. My first tuna steak was dryer than I would like but that was due to user error. 2nd time I grilled for no more than 10 min. Perfection. Wanted a little pink in the center. Was just as good as benihanas. I sprinkled with toasted sesame seeds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Tuna Steak

See how to make grilled tuna steaks with a tangy marinade.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States