Marinated Tuna Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I accidentally added 1/4 cup lemon juice. I also used lemon olive oil. It was very, very good. Only marinaded about 15 minutes. I will use a little less next time,but will still use more than a Tablespoon. I also cooked it in the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Pretty great! I added ground ginger, honey, and sesame seeds to the marinade, let it sit for 2 hours, and seared it for 2 min on each side in a hot pan on the stove. Perfectly cooked and I would definitely make this again. Served with a side of roasted brussel sprouts. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Absolutely delish recipe!!! Best tuna steak EVER!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
All I can say is "WOW!". There is only 1 restaurant I've ever had outstanding tuna steak at and I'm thinking this recipe meets, if not beats, theirs. I let my tuna marinade for about 7 hours and it was so flavorful and tender, I could not stop eating it. Thanks for such a great recipe! Update: I used this marindade on 2 rib eye steaks and chicken breast and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bdsman
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Marinated 2 steaks for about two hours, then pan seared them til they were well browned on the outside. Juicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bdsman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I used this marinade for swordfish steaks, and it was fantastic. Only change was dried herbs for fresh. Am trying it again tonight, with fresh herbs, for swordfish again. Looking forward to it! Thanks for a great recipe, it's a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rhymeswith16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
First time i tried this, also added a little bit of finly chopped thyme. This came out SUPERB- whole family loved it, the only problem i have.. is everyone now said from now on- i have to make sunday lunch and mom will have a break. Guess that part of being a dad and trying to impress all didnt work well as now i have to cook more often LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Delicious. I marinated it overnight and was always skeptical about eating fish rare but knowing that's how you are suppose to cook tuna, I bit the bullet. So glad I did. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This was marinade was perfect the tuna steaks I had! I'm sure it will go well with other fish too. I'm even trying it with chicken tonight :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly and didnt like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 501) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Tuna Steak

See how to make grilled tuna steaks with a tangy marinade.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States