Marinated Tuna Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Unbelievable! My fish-hating daughter even ate this and asked me to serve it again. We also split the marinade and used with steak for that same daughter and it, too, was amazing. Followed recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Cooked for 3 mins/side. Came out amazing. I ate it too fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Amazing! All of the children and hubby loved it. Well, maybe not loved, but they ate fish without complaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
This was the first time I made tuna steaks. I usually order them in restaurants, but it's only because I did not know it was so easy to make at home! I did not read the other reviews before making the steaks, but had only low sodium soy sauce on hand, so that's what I used, did not have fresh herbs, so used dry, and pan seared the tuna. It turned out amazing. The steaks were really thick, so it took a bit longer to cook them, but they were not chewy, dry, salty, or anything. Just perfect. I think the quality of fish is what really matters at the end. Even my super picky son ate it, although he said he did not like it, but he did eat a lot. (And he did not eat ice cream until he was 4, so it is a real compliment that he ate something new for dinner without complaints.) I have bookmarked this for future use. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Very easy to make. Did not have fresh herbs, used dried and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This is the best tuna steak recipe by far; very moist and flavorful. It isn't dry at all. I also pan seared and added some marinade to the pan while cooking. This will be my go-to recipe for tuna steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Fixed this last night - it was superb. Two things I did differenty were using fresh cilantro (didn't have the parsley) and preparing it on a cast iron grill on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I had all the ingredients on hand so decided to whip this up real quick... The marinade was fabulous. It was freezing outside so tried to cook it inside... Big mistake! I had major trouble with the oil popping and flying out of the pan! My stove top, floor counter and walls were covered in oil. It was my first time trying to sear fish over high heat, next time will grill outside like the recipe says :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Really good! Used the marinade for 2 tuna steaks & 2 salmon steaks because that's what I had. Got rave reviews. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This is incredibly good and very easy! Will definitely make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Tuna Steak

See how to make grilled tuna steaks with a tangy marinade.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States