Marinated Tuna Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I usually don't eat tuna (and I don't know why!) and my boyfriend came home with a tuna steak, so naturally I went to my favorite recipe website, allrecipes.com, and found this one. This marinade is very similar to the one I use for salmon so I thought I would give it a try. We followed the directions almost to the spot with the exception of adding a little honey like some people suggested, and also I had a 1 pound tuna steak rather than portions. We cooked it on the grill for about 7-8 min on each side and it was FABULOUS!!! Perfectly pink in the middle and the flavor was amazing. I am so happy I tried this recipe because tuna will now be in the weekly dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Snow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Easy and delicious. I would add honey to the marinade. I tried it after the fact, and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Kyla Pitts

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Great recipe. I changed just a few things. I doubled the marinade recipe and was glad I did. I saved half for the stove top. I substituted the juice of 3 limes in place of the lemon and I added one small raw jalapeno seeded and sliced into quarters. Very nice and the marinade went great over cooked rice. The jalapeno gave a nice late kick of heat to the tuna. Keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Easy and very good 8/2014
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Too salty, adjust accordingly. I switched to Ponzu and found it far more complimentary. My main issue is the recommended grilling heat. Preheating ''the grill for high heat" and grilling for 5-6 minutes, results in very over done tuna... Considering how delicious this fish is simply seared, adjust time/heat accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
The marinade is excellent(!), however, there are two misguided directions in this recipe. First, there is acid (orange juice) in this marinade and you should never marinate fish longer than 30 minutes in any marinade containing acid. The acid denatures ("cooks") the fish like one does with ceviche. Second, I would never grill a 4 ounce tuna steak on high for 10 to 11 minutes as the recipe suggests unless you really like your tuna dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by texascook
Home Town: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Loved it! Did like another user said, only took leftover marinade and reduced it down and spooned over steaks at the table. My hubby was over the moon with this. Just made it again for the second time and the best part was that I had leftover tuna and sauce. Made a stir-fry with it (bok choy, broccoli, bean sprouts, mushrooms, onion, etc). Best stir-fry I've ever done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Mili liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Had only half of the called for soy sauce so I used Worcestershire sauce to sub. Let marinate for 3 hrs. The tuna was amazing! Can't wait to make again and a again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This recipe was outstanding! I added 1 pack of McCormicks Chipolte seasoning pack for 2 fresh tuna steaks to this recipe also, and the results had my husband and myself raving about how delicious, quick and easy this was to prepare and grill. I also let marinate for at least 3-4 hrs. By the time we prepared this a second time, I added just a little more of the measured ingredients because my tuna steaks were bigger than the recipes. Everyone should try this formula. Can't be beat. Thanks AllRecipes for the ingredients for a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Tuna Steak

See how to make grilled tuna steaks with a tangy marinade.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States