Marinated Tuna Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Bill P
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Delicious! The only thing we did differently was to marinate it for 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Flavor just bursts from the tuna, even with the minimum marinating time of 30 minutes. I pan seared fish instead of grilling for 4 minutes each side and I couldn't have been happier with the result. An uncomplicated must save recipe for marinating fish. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margo Allen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
This marinade is definitely our favorite! My husband loves it and always asks for it when we have tuna steaks. We're trying it with salmon tonight. Sometimes I use pineapple juice with the Orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Excellent! Put these on the stovetop on high. Turn out excellent every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
My family loved this. It was too cold to grill so I pan seared. I was not as pleased as they were but it was good, not great. I will make again this summer and try on the grill. Sometimes it is also just the fish you got that particular day. Well worth everyone giving a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
This is an excellent marinade for tuna. I am going to try it on other fish as well. Only change I made was to cook it in a skillet in a bit of olive oil. Around 3 minutes a side made it done with a nice pink center. I drizzled fresh lemon on the top. The second time I made it, I used fresh dill instead of oregan, which also was excellent. I love it that the ingredients are common in most kitchens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This marinade is too salty! I'll either cut the soy sauce in half next time or find an alternative.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Very tasty. While I love fish and seafood, I am new to eating tuna that doesn't come from a can (this was my 3rd time). This was delicious. Followed the recipe exactly. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
This was absolutely amazing! Usually just sear my tuna with the usual sesame seed oil, garlic, etc., but this recipe may be our new favourite. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Delicious. I pan fried my marinated tuna steaks on high to sear them and seal in the juices and it worked wonderfully. The slightly charred edges were the most delicious part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcrocker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 528) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Tuna Steak

See how to make grilled tuna steaks with a tangy marinade.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States