Marinated Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
this isn't the recepie I submitted...it should be 1 bottle of VH rib sauce which isn't the same as barbq sause the rib sauce is absorbed better....but when done with rib sauce it's amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
For a second time experimenting with tofu and as a newly transitioned vegetarian, I would have to say that I'm impressed with this recipe. I found it quite tasty, but as another reviewer wrote, I will probably use a bit of meat rub next time and allow it to marinate a little longer than 3 hours. I would also try dicing the tofu instead of slicing it as it was kind of messy upon cooking. Altogether, this was a fabulously tasty dish and I can't wait to prepare it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Godsblessed1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chazzychaz
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Super EASY and crazy TASTY! Adding a little bit of dry BBQ rub to the tofu before hand gives a little spicy action to the dish. I also broiled the tofu instead of baking it for an even greater texture. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This is one of my favorite ways to eat Tofu. Really nice flavor. :) I just try to marinate it as long as possible.. and the best thing about this is how simple it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Loved the idea of this recipes since it's so simple. I marinated to tofu overnight and added some granulated garlic and course ground black pepper. The flavor was AMAZING! I would recommend using extra firm tofu for this and maybe even if you have frozen tofu, to defrost it and use that kind. Tofu that has been frozen tends to stay together better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsmarie04

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, New York, USA
Living In: Madrid, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
so good, so easy, marinate as long as possible, add bread crumbs when sauteeing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I couldn't find the VH Rib sauce as suggested so used Famous Dave's BBQ sauce. Turned out ok. I froze the tofu and thawed it first to give it a better texture. Then I cooked it as the recipe stated. I have to say, it was better the next day after it sat in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
very tasty, but the consistency was a little too squishy for me. will try to make with extra firm tofu next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Wouldn't do this again. The texture of the tofu didn't send us anywhere. A drawn out process for relatively low yield. We have other and better ways to prepare tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

How to Cook with Tofu

See all you can do with this healthy, power-packed protein.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States