Marinated Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
this isn't the recepie I submitted...it should be 1 bottle of VH rib sauce which isn't the same as barbq sause the rib sauce is absorbed better....but when done with rib sauce it's amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chazzychaz
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Super EASY and crazy TASTY! Adding a little bit of dry BBQ rub to the tofu before hand gives a little spicy action to the dish. I also broiled the tofu instead of baking it for an even greater texture. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
I think this recipe really depends on your barbeque sauce...the tofu didn't absorb the taste well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I couldn't find the VH Rib sauce as suggested so used Famous Dave's BBQ sauce. Turned out ok. I froze the tofu and thawed it first to give it a better texture. Then I cooked it as the recipe stated. I have to say, it was better the next day after it sat in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
so good, so easy, marinate as long as possible, add bread crumbs when sauteeing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Its a little time consuming but in the end its great!..... For tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Didn't bake the marinate the tofu nor did I bake it after I fried it as I needed something fast...will make this again to see if it comes out tastier...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Was very disappointed in both the flavor and the texture. I love tofu in stir fry and cooked up with fruit, but this was just unimpressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Lopez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Wouldn't do this again. The texture of the tofu didn't send us anywhere. A drawn out process for relatively low yield. We have other and better ways to prepare tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
For a second time experimenting with tofu and as a newly transitioned vegetarian, I would have to say that I'm impressed with this recipe. I found it quite tasty, but as another reviewer wrote, I will probably use a bit of meat rub next time and allow it to marinate a little longer than 3 hours. I would also try dicing the tofu instead of slicing it as it was kind of messy upon cooking. Altogether, this was a fabulously tasty dish and I can't wait to prepare it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Godsblessed1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

How to Cook with Tofu

See all you can do with this healthy, power-packed protein.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States