Marinated Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I don't think I marinated my tofu long enough, or maybe I didn't use enough liquid. I had it marinating for a full day and yet, when I cooked it, it didn't really taste like much. It wasn't as good as I had hoped it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosiepoo1971

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I dried the tofu for an hour on a towel, then marinated it in BBQ sauce for 18 hours. The sauce didn't penetrate the tofu at all. Let's be honest with ourselves here.... This is tofu bathed in barbecue sauce. You might as well eat a sponge bathed in barbecue sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tsvesti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This was such a simple and delicious way to serve tofu. I forgot how much I loved barbecue sauce since going veg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I did not care for the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Good way of marinading tofu, but def choose a sauce that you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
it's not my favorite tofu recipe out there, however it is very tasty! My boyfriend HATES tofu, and this is the only way he'll eat it! I always bake with pinneapple, and serve over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This was really, really good. I've been looking for palatable tofu recipes. For me it's a "texture thing." I crumbled it to look more like ground beef, then I cooked it with brown rice and added some Frank's Hot Sauce (I like spicey). I'll definitely make this again, and I think I'll try some other store-bought marinades like Cuban mojo-style or chimmichurri.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This was the first time I cooked tofu, your recipe was very helpful! Next time I'll use a marinade other than BBQ sauce though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shannonwhinnery

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Loved the idea of this recipes since it's so simple. I marinated to tofu overnight and added some granulated garlic and course ground black pepper. The flavor was AMAZING! I would recommend using extra firm tofu for this and maybe even if you have frozen tofu, to defrost it and use that kind. Tofu that has been frozen tends to stay together better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsmarie04

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, New York, USA
Living In: Madrid, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
very tasty, but the consistency was a little too squishy for me. will try to make with extra firm tofu next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

How to Cook with Tofu

See all you can do with this healthy, power-packed protein.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States