Marinated Tofu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This is one of my favorite ways to eat Tofu. Really nice flavor. :) I just try to marinate it as long as possible.. and the best thing about this is how simple it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
For a second time experimenting with tofu and as a newly transitioned vegetarian, I would have to say that I'm impressed with this recipe. I found it quite tasty, but as another reviewer wrote, I will probably use a bit of meat rub next time and allow it to marinate a little longer than 3 hours. I would also try dicing the tofu instead of slicing it as it was kind of messy upon cooking. Altogether, this was a fabulously tasty dish and I can't wait to prepare it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Godsblessed1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Wouldn't do this again. The texture of the tofu didn't send us anywhere. A drawn out process for relatively low yield. We have other and better ways to prepare tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
Was very disappointed in both the flavor and the texture. I love tofu in stir fry and cooked up with fruit, but this was just unimpressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Lopez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Didn't bake the marinate the tofu nor did I bake it after I fried it as I needed something fast...will make this again to see if it comes out tastier...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Its a little time consuming but in the end its great!..... For tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
so good, so easy, marinate as long as possible, add bread crumbs when sauteeing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I couldn't find the VH Rib sauce as suggested so used Famous Dave's BBQ sauce. Turned out ok. I froze the tofu and thawed it first to give it a better texture. Then I cooked it as the recipe stated. I have to say, it was better the next day after it sat in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
I think this recipe really depends on your barbeque sauce...the tofu didn't absorb the taste well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

How to Cook with Tofu

See all you can do with this healthy, power-packed protein.

Marinated Baked Pork Chops

See how to make simple, saucy baked pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States