Marinated Teriyaki Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Gypsy Jay
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was nice.. I marinated it all night, it was nice and flavorful. I also added about 3 more tips more teriyaki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marystown, Newfoundland, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Too dry, no flavor...and hours of prep (and money) I started at 5:15 and finished at 7:00 just to cook the meat (on Medium-High. Yes, I did drain it for about 30 minutes before hand) just trying to get rid of all the wine. This recipe is incomplete. This recipe is not for flavor adventurers. I had to add 4X the teriyaki, garlic powder AND onion powder... the chicken still did not come out to that of the picture. I added pepper, from reading a review...that made a huge difference in flavor. This meat would be great in a complete recipe using a sauce to moisten it and something to "play" with on flavors. The taste was okay...but not worth the time or cost. You want the same recipe? Put chicken in a pan and add teriyaki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Turned out WONDERFUL!! My husband is not crazy about chicken, and it takes ALOT for him to say "This chicken is good" much less "Great"! But, it was accomplished with this recipe. The only thing I changed was adding accent, garlic salt, and black pepper (just adjustments for pallet preference) and put 3tbsp vs 2 of the teriyaki sauce. Put it over fried rice recipe I have, just turned out Wonderful! Great job and Thank you Elliot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katt

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This was pretty good. Husband loved it, 4 yr old picky eater and I liked it, 7 yr old and another 4 yr old didn't like it (but ate it). I think the kids just prefer a sweet brown sauce which this is not at all. I followed the recipe but decided to use a little cornstarch at the end for a thicker sauce, and added broccoli to the onion & pepper. Next time I'll add a little more teriyaki sauce and a little less wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
I made this recipe and it was fantastic. I used orange pepper instead of green and red onions. I used steamed asparagus and cottage cheese for sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I like it to be a little more terriyaki than it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
This was AMAZING!! I used half the wine and double the teriyaki sauce. Put it over whole wheat rice and had soy sauce on the table (mmmmmmm!!!) I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Lasich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
It was OK, not spectacular. A bit bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
tried this recipe in the restaurant where i work everyone (including me) loved it we sold out i added teriyaki sauce,garlic powder,and ginger to the marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States