Marinated Scallops Wrapped in Bacon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Came home from work to find these waiting for me from my much better half who does not typically cook much. He follows recipes to the letter...Heaven! I did not want to share!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
OMG I couldn't stop eating these! So easy to make. I defrosted my scallops, mixed the marinade and microwaved the bacon. While the scallops marinated for an hour, I preheated the oven. I wrapped and cooked the scallops, two to a toothpick since I was just making them for myself, and when they were done, I served them with a cilantro-lime rice and mixed veggies. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I thought this was a pretty simple recipe, and was pleased with the result. The only substitution that I made was using turkey bacon because I had some I needed to use up. I let it marinate overnight. I loved it, I think next time I will look for a recipe for a glaze to use when grilling scallops. I ended up cooking a little longer than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
My husband loved this. He was actually the one who found the recipe. We are seafood lovers and anything wrapped in bacon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Awesome and easy. I used a bag of grocery store frozen large scallops. Followed recipe exactly. We loved this treat! Thank you. Second time I halved the bacon, as recipe reads, and then sliced the cooked bacon in half ( the long way) again to cut down on bacon. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Made this for Christmas and they were well received. I'm not a scallop person but my husband is. I skipped the syrup to decrease calories and it still was good. It's a little messy trying to wrap and cut the bacon, but will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
How does this recipe only have 100 reviews!? These scallops wrapped in bacon are the best I've ever tried. I always fear that scallops will become chewy, but soaking them really did the trick. Same with cooking the bacon beforehand for several minutes. A couple of woman made "I've never precooked the bacon/soaked the scallops" remarks, but the finished product spoke for itself. Flavorful, moist scallops with crispy bacon - YUM. One reviewer made a comment about how over-marinating the scallops gave it a funny taste and 20 minutes was sufficient, but mine marinated for about 90 minutes and it definitely didn't affect the taste. Sidenote: for reference, I used Grade B maple syrup (what I had on hand) and the dijon with chardonnay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Very easy and impressive. I do think I would marinate them just a bit longer next time. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Keenesburg, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made for New Years Eve 2013 @ P&D's. Partially pre-cooking bacon worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Make sure to put brown sugar on each. Otherwise, the maple syrup did not really come out and they were on the bland side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GingerbreadMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Bay Scallops with Garlic Parsley Butter Sauce

See how to make a super-easy seafood appetizer.

How to Make Bacon-Wrapped Scallops

Grilled bacon and scallops make a smoky, savory treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States