Marinated Rosemary Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
Great recipe!! Be sure to "mash" your rosemary leaves to cause them to release their aromatics. I use the stems to stick into the meat and this also release flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
Very good, I use the dry rosemary and pan fryed it....yummy! Great complments: Corn and garlic dill potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I cooked the chicken on my newest gadget (a George Foreman grill), and it only took 9 minutes! I only had four hours to marinade the chicken (not overnight). But, it turned out great. My husband thought the chicken was moist and delicious (he even commented on how moist the leftovers were the next day). My eleven month old daughter also gave it two thumbs up. Thanks Barbara for this quick and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was easy to make and tasted great. I would recommend this for a summer barbque. A great party dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
I was very surprised that a recipe with such few ingredients would produce something so yummy!! My husband, my 11 year old daughter, and 8 year old son, and myself LOVED this chicken! They asked for it again tomorrow! We cooked it on the BBQ and it was nice and moist,and full of flavour. Served it with a greek salad with creamy dressing. Delicious!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
This was ok, we actually all thought it was too "rosemary". I saved the leftovers and used it on a caesar salad, it tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
This was pretty good - except my chicken turned out a little dry and I'm not sure I liked the rosemary pieces that stuck to the chicken while it was cooking. I think my chicken would have been better if I had reserved some marinade to baste the chicken with while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
Great recipe! I made it with cornish hens and my guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
I did this for 8 minutes on my George Foreman grill. I loved the rosemary flavor but found the lemon taste a bit strong. It might be because I marinated for almost 24 hours. I also found that it needed salt (and I rarely add salt to any meal after it's cooked).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
This was really good and EASY. I put it in the marinade before my daughter's soccer practice and cooked it when we got home on the GF grill. Even though it only marinated for 2 hours it still had a lot of flavor. Thanks Barbara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States