Marinated Rosemary Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2000
Great recipe!! Be sure to "mash" your rosemary leaves to cause them to release their aromatics. I use the stems to stick into the meat and this also release flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
Very good, I use the dry rosemary and pan fryed it....yummy! Great complments: Corn and garlic dill potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
I cooked the chicken on my newest gadget (a George Foreman grill), and it only took 9 minutes! I only had four hours to marinade the chicken (not overnight). But, it turned out great. My husband thought the chicken was moist and delicious (he even commented on how moist the leftovers were the next day). My eleven month old daughter also gave it two thumbs up. Thanks Barbara for this quick and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2003
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was easy to make and tasted great. I would recommend this for a summer barbque. A great party dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2003
I was very surprised that a recipe with such few ingredients would produce something so yummy!! My husband, my 11 year old daughter, and 8 year old son, and myself LOVED this chicken! They asked for it again tomorrow! We cooked it on the BBQ and it was nice and moist,and full of flavour. Served it with a greek salad with creamy dressing. Delicious!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
Great recipe! I made it with cornish hens and my guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2004
This was really good and EASY. I put it in the marinade before my daughter's soccer practice and cooked it when we got home on the GF grill. Even though it only marinated for 2 hours it still had a lot of flavor. Thanks Barbara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I make something very similiar to this recipe and it comes out fabulous! The key is worcestershire sauce. I would put in about 1/4 of a cup and use fresh rosemary rather than dried. Use it liberally. If you bake this rather then grill do not have marinate but I would say to cook it for 45min to an hour. Goes great with couscous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodfanaticdebi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
My fiance loves this recipe!! However I did make a few changes. I did make it the first time with rosemary and it was a little overwhelming. So the next time I substituted basil, and he said it was perfect. I also chose to bake it rather than grill it!! Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Loved this chicken. I added a tsp of dijon mustard and a clove of minced garlic to the marinade. This was delicious. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELANIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States