Marinated Rosemary Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
Delicious. Served with some different salads. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Loved this chicken. I added a tsp of dijon mustard and a clove of minced garlic to the marinade. This was delicious. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELANIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2006
We marinated this overnight and enjoyed the lemon/rosemary flavour but we thought it needed something a little more. Maybe some garlic would have helped, as we found this rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
I wasn't crazy about this, but I think its just a matter of personal taste. Although I love lemon, I'm not sure I like it paired with chicken. Worth trying, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
My fiance loves this recipe!! However I did make a few changes. I did make it the first time with rosemary and it was a little overwhelming. So the next time I substituted basil, and he said it was perfect. I also chose to bake it rather than grill it!! Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
I make something very similiar to this recipe and it comes out fabulous! The key is worcestershire sauce. I would put in about 1/4 of a cup and use fresh rosemary rather than dried. Use it liberally. If you bake this rather then grill do not have marinate but I would say to cook it for 45min to an hour. Goes great with couscous!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodfanaticdebi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
I marinaded the chicken for only two hours and it the lemon flavour was a little much. I wouldn't reccommend 8 hours or overnight! Also the rosemary was too strong. I would only use 1 tablespoon at the most if I were to make again. But it wasn't by any means a complete disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
I cut the marinade to one serving and used it over 2 chicken breasts. I didn't have real lemon on hand so I just used the juice. I marinated for 24 hours. I broiled the chicken breasts for 10 minutes. I thought it needed some thing else than the lemon flavor, so I basted with a mix of lemon, worchester and garlic for 3 more minutes on each side. It gave it a great carmel color. The flavor ended up being garlicy/worchester on the outside and juicy lemon on the inside. The rosemary was a good compliment to these flavors. I would recommend trying it if you like lemon flavor as I do. It was served with mashed potatos, garlic/cheese biscuits and corn. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELA43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
I enjoyed this dish a great deal but I agree the taste of lemon is very strong. I only marinated it for an hour and not overnight and the taste of lemon was still very strong, so if you don't like that (which I do) then you should reduce the amount of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2005
Wonderful. We used fresh lemons from the tree and fresh basil instead (No rosemary in this years garden.) We tumbled it for 10 minutes in the vacuum marinater. The lemon was a bit strong, but we liked it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States