Marinated Rosemary Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This was delicious! I will definitely make it again. Not a lemon fan but it was not over the top- just a palate pleaser. I served it with roasted veggies and it was a smash!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummy2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
My husband and I thought this was pretty good. I did marinate for 8 hours and the chicken was very moist with good flavor. We will make again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
This recipe was great! So easy! I grilled the chicken and added it to spinach salad. The zip from the lemon complimented the salad perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
I'm not a chicken lover but I have to say this was GREAT!! I marinated the chicken breast in lime and lemon juice, added just a bit of garlic powder and onion powder. Unfortunately, I forgot to add the rosemary which I will do next time. Even without the rosemary, it was fantastic. Baked it in my toaster oven and PERFECTION !!! UPDATE: Did it again and used a tad (and i mean a tad) of tarragon instead of rosemary. Put everything in a zip lock bag the night before because the chicken was still frozen. OH MY GOD. I dont like chicken but this is a MUST!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
I marinaded the chicken overnight, and cooked it on the Foreman grill - it turned out moist and flavorful. If I were to make it again, I would add some garlic to the marinade. Thanks, Barbara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
I made the recipie as is, the night before, so my chicken thawed in the marinade and it was in the bag for about 24 hrs & it was GREAT, i will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
Easy recipe and good too. I substituted lime juice for lemon juice/lemon. In addition I added garlic (is there life without garlic??) powder prepared it on top of the stove. I poured my boiled potatoes into the skillet afterwards and added a bit of liquid to pick up the flavor of the seasonings. It was good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
this is the best chicken. I grill it with a slice of lemon on top. U must love lemon and rosemary- which i do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
As suggessted by other reviewers, I added garlic and dijon. The marinade is delicious! Both times I have made it I only had two hours to marinate the chicken before putting it on the grill. It still had a lot of lemon and rosemary flavor. If it marinated longer, the flavor might be too powerful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
This marinade was very simple.. just the way I like it. I added garlic and dijon, as suggested in other reviews, and some extra rosemary. I decided to blend the marinade so there weren't large pieces of rosemary. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States