Marinated Rosemary Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
yum is all i have to say
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I liked this, but I'm not sure I got the whole effect bc I recently changed the burner on my grill. Needless to say, the flame is much higher and food is cooking much more quickly than I expect it to! So the chicken was a little charred. However, it's a good recipe. I marinated it for a while, as I defrosted the chicken in the marinade. It's a bit much lemon for bf, I think though, so I'll have to do it separately next time. I did add garlic and I think it could use more garlic and a few more seasonings as well. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
So moist! I marinated a whole chicken cut-up for 7 hours with double the marinate (I didn't add garlic as some recommended - but will add it in the future - it really does need some garlic). Four adults devoured all but a small piece I ate for lunch the next day. I WILL make this again and again - and make sure there are leftovers each time (and we don't do leftovers often!). Thank you, Barbara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
The marinade is great. I don't like a lot of lemon flavor (personal preference) so I use a sauce from another recipe to put over the top of this. It is a delicious combination. The recipe is Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sand Springs, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Yummy!! I always roast whole chickens with lemon, olive oil, rosemary (fresh) and it is always yummy. Never would have thought to marinade and grill. I added more oil by accident and sprinkled garlic powder on while on my cast iron grill... can't wait to try on grill outside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Alright... probably needs a bit more tweaking beyond my creativity/abilities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
This recipe is very quick and easy! I cut the chicken into 1 inch cubes and marinated it for at least 24 hours. I put the cubes on skewers and cooked them on the grill. They kabobs were superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Carlson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hope, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Kitimat, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
Too bland for my tastes but quite a nice,easy recipe.I roasted the chicken instead of grilling and maybe that was the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAJANCHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Great recipe. Easy. Chicken was very moist from the marinade. I added fresh rosemary, chopped and garlic. I added it to my recipe box. The entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
I doubled the recipe and marinated it overnight. As usual, I over cooked the chicken on the grill and thought it would be dry, but it wasn't. It was still very moist and tasty. Very easy to make. Presention was also nice. I placed the chicken on a nice serving platter w/lemon slices and fresh rosemary sprigs as garnish. I will use this recipe often. I'm glad I made extra because it was great to have a piece the next day for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States