Marinated Rosemary Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Too Easy and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
This was absolutely delicious cooked on the grill even without a speck of salt! The only changes I made was to add a couple of cloves of crushed garlic and I used fresh rosemary instead of dried. I have to watch my sodium intake but the two guys who were with me thought they were great without salt and didn't add any even though the salt shaker was right there. Oh yeah, it wasn't really intentional but I ended up marinating the chicken for about 48 hours before I cooked them. Probably a half-day would have been sufficient. I'll definitely be making this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Wow! My husband who was getting sick of chicken on the grill absolutely loved this. I cut the chicken into chunks for kabobs and let it mariate all day. In addition to 1/2 c. lemon juice I used the juice of one whole lemon and lemon zest. I also cut the rosemary down to 1/2 tablespoon and then added FRESH rosemary. I also added some minced garlic, dijon mustard, and worcestershire. This is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I felt like all I was doing was eating rosemary. Good, but next time I might cut in half the amount of rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This is a really easy recipe. I grilled the chicken cutlets on my stove-top grill pan. It came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
It was ok, but I found that the lemon flavor a bit, strong for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
So simple, but delicious. I used lots of fresh rosemary and didn't oil the grill. Chicken was very moist. Makes a great meal with Tortellini Pesto Salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
This was delicious! Not kidding. I marinated it for over 24 hours and that was the key. It had a wonderful lemon flavor. I ended up broiling it though instead of grilling. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Very quick and easy for a fantastic meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I followed the recipe exactly. This recipe is ok. I would only make it again if I had all the ingredients and was in a hurry. However, it is not anything special and feels like it's lacking something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATRICK123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Krakow, Lesser Poland, Poland
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States