Marinated Rosemary Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
I thought this was excellent! I only had enough lemons to get the lemon juice, so I omitted sliced lemons. I used severl sprigs of fresh rosemary, "bruised" to release aroma and oils, and added a large clove of minced garlic to the marinade. Marinated for 8 hours. There's a subtle lemon flavor, but not overpowering at all, and the chicken came out so tender and moist. This will be perfect for my lunchtime salads this week! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I just made this tonight it's definitely going in the rotation! I let it marinate for about 11 or 12 hours. I baked it instead of grilling and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Very good recipe. I used fresh rosemary and it was very flavorful. This dish was a big hit with my husband. I'll make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
THIS WAS AMAZING!!! YOU MIGHT AS WELL PUT AS THE TITLE: HEAVEN!!! I WILL SOOOOOOO MAKE THIS AGAIN AND AGAIN AND AGAIN...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coraskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
So much flavor with just a few ingredients! I did like this very much, but could not give it five stars because, though we like lemon a lot, as written, this marinade is noiceably too lemon-ey. One of my kids asked me why his chicken tasted kind of like pie! That being said, he did eat every bit of his dinner, and then some. My chicken marinated for about seven hours, and like other reviewers I added more rosemary and some garlic into the mix. I then cooked it on a foreman grill. The result was so tender, tasty and flavorful that I couldn't believe how quick and easy this recipe was. The next time I make this, I'll just use half the amount of lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborah L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Another recipes that proves one does not need a lot of ingredients to produce a lovely meal. Do prefer to use fresh herbs plus some garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was the best chicken marinate I've ever had. The chicken was juicy and tastey. I made one small change to the recipe - I added one clove of chopped garlic to the marinate. I will definitely make this again! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This recipe was pretty good, I thought it had a little too much lemon juice, but next time I'll just use more olive oil and less juice. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I gave this a 3 because it was a little too lemony...my husband and I enjoyed it and we definitely want to have it again, but I'll change some things next time. This time I used 4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts and marinated them for 4 hours. I added some fresh ground black pepper and 1 clove of minced garlic to the marinade. I cooked two breasts at a time on my George Foreman grille for about 9 minutes. Next time I'll add a little more garlic and less lemon juice. The chicken turned out very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookink8e
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This was just okay. My husband and daughter both didn't like it and asked that I not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie B.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States