Marinated Rosemary Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Nice flavor, simple to make. Grilled inside on the Foreman; we thoroughly enjoyed this chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I loved this. I add a bit more sliced lemon to the recipe because I just love the flavor. Also, I keep it covered with foil. My chicken were nice and moist even for left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I choose this recipe because I was cooking a gluten free meal for a friend. I followed the recipe except i used fresh rosemary and left out the lemon slices because I didn't have them. The chicken was pretty moist. I did grind some salt and pepper on the chicken pieces as well. We let them marinate for 3-4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin rita

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I guess I'm giving this 4 stars because as others have said an overnight marinade would simply be too overpowering. I only marinaded one hour, partly because I was short on time; I didn't even add the sliced lemon and though it was delicious just like this, I can't imagine marinating much longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Very light, fresh and refreshing. I made this for my roommates for our monthly dinner! The lemon we had was a bit bitter, but tasted ok grilled. We do not have a grill, and used our stove top...it tasted just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
I made this simple recipe as stated. Maybe my rating shouldn't count. I don't usually cook with lemon, or marinate with it. If I decide to make again I will not marinate over night--maybe just a couple hours at most. The lemon was overpowering to my pallet. If you like lemony flavored foods, you will probably enjoy this recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Awesome dish with very few ingredients. Only 3 stars since the taste of lemon is over-powering. I let it marinate about 2 hours, but that was too long. Maybe an hour at the most. The rosemary was straight from the garden - fresh is always better. This dish went great with garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Love this. Didn't use the lemon slices just straight lemon juice and then added a tablespoon of crushed garlic. and Used fresh rosemary. Huge hit with my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari Boss

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Delicious! Very simple and fast recipe - followed it exactly! Grilled brings out the flavor! Kids and adults love it alike! Cannot wait for leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I marinated the chicken overnight according to the recipe. We found the the lemon flavor overpowering. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States