Marinated Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
This recipe came out deeelicious, but I made some major changes. The objective is to marinate the chicken(which I cut up in 4 pieces)in a paste, not a liquid as the recipe stipulates. So forget about the wine and reduce the olive oil to 3 tablespoons. I also added the juice of the lemon I zested. The amount of parsley I used was about 1/2 cup after going through the food processor. All of the other herbs were dried. Also I only used 4 cloves of garlic and 1 tablespoon of pepper. I only marinated the chicken 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
Very tasty and easy to make. I didn't even let it marinate that long and it was still delicious. When you're done with the lemon you "zested", poke some holes in it and stuff it into the cavity of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
I used this recipe as a STARTER THANKS so much. I had (1) 3-1/2 lb chicken. I combined 1-TBS of 'Great Garlic' from "Tastefully Simple", with 2-TBS Olive Oil, Parsley, Rosemary, Thyme (all dry) & about 2-TBS Lemon juice. Rubbed Cavity, under Skin and lightly over outside of chicken. Let marinate only 2hrs (my time was short) ... Baked (15 mins at 450) and then (1-hr at 350). WOW !!! Bird was brown and the chicken was so moist!!! THANKS Again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet  - NJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
didn't like too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Slade Talbot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
This was difficult, I found some of the things it talked about I had to do a little research on before I could understand. I personally like learning new things, so didn't mind. The chicken turned out very good, but I have to ask myself if it's worth the time I put into it. I also had a porblem with truely understanding what the marinade was supposed be like. ALthough the chicken turned out fine, and I used the leftovers for a soup recipe I found here (5 star), the smell of it baking was a little overwhelming, unless you like the smell garlic, I wouldn't suggest cooking this when there's a lot of people around. :) Of course, I could have screwed something up to, but it turned out ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Wow, the marinade made the chicken smell and taste wonderful! My 3 pound chicken marinated for 12 hours. I forgot to marinate it earlier but it didn't seem to matter because it was great. I didn't change the recipe but I cooked it in the slow cooker for 8 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
The flavor was great, but I have to say that it was way to much rosemary and garlic. I used a 4 lb chicken and it was too much. So next time I will use 1/2 of the rosemary and garlic. But other than that the chicken was moist and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
I had the same problem as some of the others with the marinade...it just didn't flavor well. This was ok...I had hoped that the flavor of the marinade would be a lot stronger than it was...it just was too bland for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
Too many spices - too much marinade. This recipe called for a whole head of garlic! I love lots of garlic in certain things, but it overpowered the chicken. Where I come from, a bunch of parsley means a whole bouquet of parsley - that's a lot when you buy it in the store. I just used "sprigs" of parsley. The syntax confused me here. I suspect the recipe was a little off (you must cook the chicken longer than called for), and it was sooo garlicy that it stunk up everything in my refrigerator. It was fun to try, but I won't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2001
This was delicious, everyone loved it! I will definatly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States