Marinated Rosemary Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
didn't like too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Slade Talbot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I felt the rosemary taste was a bit strong, but it was still delish, and i didnt even have the wine...i ended up cutting up the chicken and making it into kabobs will grilled potatoes... yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I liked this, just thought it needed a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
this marinade was very tasty with a rich flavor of herbs, and lemony. there was a lot of prep though. next time i will make a double batch of the marinade and freeze it. make sure you have time to make it, there is no way around the prep time. the effort was worth it! i made it for passover, and everyone raved. this is from a lot of jewish mothers who know how to cook! i did add more olive oil and salt. i will most definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Wow, the marinade made the chicken smell and taste wonderful! My 3 pound chicken marinated for 12 hours. I forgot to marinate it earlier but it didn't seem to matter because it was great. I didn't change the recipe but I cooked it in the slow cooker for 8 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
It was pretty good, but it doesn't need to be cooked as long as the recipe calls for. Had I not done a quick check at the 45 min. mark, it would have burned. Yipe. Otherwise, it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
I adjusted the recipe by using boneless/skinless breasts and didn't have parsley on hand, so omitted it. It turned out great and I really liked the bright green color!!! Can never have too much garlic, but the marinade did not call for salt which was a necessity. Will make again - have already had requests for it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
I used this recipe as a STARTER THANKS so much. I had (1) 3-1/2 lb chicken. I combined 1-TBS of 'Great Garlic' from "Tastefully Simple", with 2-TBS Olive Oil, Parsley, Rosemary, Thyme (all dry) & about 2-TBS Lemon juice. Rubbed Cavity, under Skin and lightly over outside of chicken. Let marinate only 2hrs (my time was short) ... Baked (15 mins at 450) and then (1-hr at 350). WOW !!! Bird was brown and the chicken was so moist!!! THANKS Again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet  - NJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
The flavor was great, but I have to say that it was way to much rosemary and garlic. I used a 4 lb chicken and it was too much. So next time I will use 1/2 of the rosemary and garlic. But other than that the chicken was moist and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2003
I had the same problem as some of the others with the marinade...it just didn't flavor well. This was ok...I had hoped that the flavor of the marinade would be a lot stronger than it was...it just was too bland for my tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a rosemary and ranch-dressing marinade for chicken kabobs.

Roast Chicken with Rosemary

Watch how to make this Italian-inspired recipe.

Crispy Rosemary Chicken and Fries

A complete, one-pan meal that’s in the oven in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States