Marinated Rib-Eyes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
Oh, I just made this for a Valentine dinner for me and my hubby...it was great! I only marinated it for about 30 minutes and it was still delicious. I did add a squirt of spicy brown mustard (out of Dijon) and it tasted delicious. Thanks Della for a sure-fire perfect steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
this marinade made the steak taste good to me, and i don't even like steak!! very good and easy to throw together with ingredients you would have anyway :) thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pretty_in_pink_pa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
My husband loved this marinade! This is now our favorite steak marinade. I added the dijon--great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2000
This was great tasting and it wasn't that hard to make. Not a five minute project and thats ok but it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2006
Great flavor. Definitely liked the addition of Dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
I think this is a really good recipe. Definatly one I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caw42082

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ponchatoula, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2003
I loved this marinade! I put the steaks in it for over 24 hours. It turned out wonderfully! I added some ground mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
This recipe was amazing. I'm kinda new to barbequing, and this was my first time with steak. It was really easy to put together, and it tasted amazing. And I don't like cow very much. If you are looking for a good recipe for steak, this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
This was excellent, my husband asked me to make this again, and often. My two young girls liked it alot too. Thank you Della!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
This was absolutely delicious! I was very surprised at how wonderful it turned out. I was worried that it would come out as too sweet, but it was perfect! I was looking for a different way to marinate my steaks because I was getting bored with the usual. I am so glad I came across this one! The ONLY things I did were halved the recipe for two rib-eye steaks and used Tony Cachere's seasoning instead of salt for just a little extra flavor. I will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States