Marinated Rib-Eyes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
A *tad* too sweet for our taste, but otherwise EXCELLENT! Will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
The steaks came out great. My husband cooked it on the barbecue grill medium rare. I had a family gathering at my house and every single piece of steak was devoured in minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pary

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2007
I think this is a really good recipe. Definatly one I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caw42082

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ponchatoula, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
I thought I would try this recipe because I just wasn't in the mood to drag out all the 'stuff' I usually put in my marinade. This is pretty good but just doesn't compare to our favorite, however, I was not disappointed with the taste compared to less effort to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Neither my husband or I were too impressed with the marinade. I left it in overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I'll give this 4 stars. I tend to like things a little bit spicier but since we made these for X-mas dinner they definitely appealed to all. Young & old. VERY tender and nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
This was good, and a bit different than we are used to. We didn't have a problem with flare ups like others mentioned, but kind of thought that these were just a touch bland. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
This was absolutely delicious! I was very surprised at how wonderful it turned out. I was worried that it would come out as too sweet, but it was perfect! I was looking for a different way to marinate my steaks because I was getting bored with the usual. I am so glad I came across this one! The ONLY things I did were halved the recipe for two rib-eye steaks and used Tony Cachere's seasoning instead of salt for just a little extra flavor. I will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2006
Great flavor. Definitely liked the addition of Dijon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2005
Hmmmm... this was good. My husband liked it a lot but I just thought it was so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States