Marinated Rib-Eyes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Very good, really. Not too sweet,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I found this to be a great recipe. I adjusted the recipe for just one ribeye. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoshR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This marinade was quick and easy-to-make. It's sweet AND savory. The steak was so tender and juicy, I didn't need steak sauce. I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
Loved the recipe. Didn't marinate for as long as I would have liked, but that didn't stop me from getting compliments from everyone. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I wanted to try something new in the way of cooking steak so we tried this. We both loved it. This is definitely on our list to do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
My husband really liked this marinade, but I wasn't too wild about it. I guess I don't care for the taste of Worcestershire sauce as that is all the flavor that this left on the steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
Try substituting the brown sugar with balsamic vinegar which gives a sweet effect and a glazing that the brown sugar would have had. I also use rosemary and rubbed sage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin4life

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Madison, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
The best use of Worcestershire sauce I have ever come across! Great for BBQ. Had best results when I let it marinate for 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
These steaks were absolutely amazing. I paired them with mashed potatoes and mixed vegetables and the entire meal was delectable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Too overpowering. Would be good on wild game.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Marsala Marinated Skirt Steak

See how to make grilled skirt steaks marinated with slightly sweet Marsala wine.

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States