Marinated Ranch Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
If you are looking for a great quick way to season ANY meat this marinade will work. We have done: chicken, pork chops, burgers, and steaks so far. It really is a tasty quick way to liven up dinner. Oh yeah, you can use any type of vinegar you have tooo. I have used white, apple cider, red wine and balsamic vinegar individually and it's still awesome. So if you don't like a certain kind of vinegar you can easily use a different kind!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
519 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
I thought this might be one of those highly-rated recipes that turns out to be a dud but I was so pleasantly surprised. This is the most delicious chicken and I had every member of this family raving about it. We grilled the chicken breasts after pounding them, only marinated about two hours. Tender, cooked perfectly. I will only make chicken this way from now on. Went great with a bottle of cab because of the grilling and ranch flavors. Wow! I am going to go to bed dreaming about this one tonight. Definately one of the top recipes I have ever made from this site. And did I mention how easy it came together?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
363 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Suzy, Suzy, Suzy, Wow! what a great recipe! I used the Lipton Ranch soup and dip mix packet with the rest of the ingredients just as written. Started with frozen, boneless, skinless, chicken breasts. Poured the marinade over the breast while they were thawing in a covered corning ware dish. I pre boiled enough potatoes for hubby and myself. Preheated oven to 400 degrees F. Took the chicken out of the marinade and placed them on a cookie sheet and popped them into the oven. I then put the potatoes in the marinade to coat them well. When it was time to turn the chicken over I put the potatoes on the cookie sheet with the chicken. Turned the potatoes once to brown on the other side. The chicken and potatoes were excellent!! So quick and easy, I can't wait to try this on different meats. Thank you so much. This will be a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
349 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grancooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enid, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Very Tasty! Read the reviews, then I altered alittle. Used 6 skinless, boneless tenderloins. Doubled recipe and then added water to make 1 cup of marinade. Baked 350 in marinade covered 25 min. then 25 min. uncovered. Poured off liquid and left in oven while I finished side dishes. Tasted great, even picky kids ate it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
118 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carbondale, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pen Argyl, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
Love Conquest: I made this for a guy I was dating and he liked it so much he asked me to be his girlfriend...we have been together ever since! Thanks allrecipes.com!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
This is one of my husband's favorites. We usually serve with rice. I've done this multiple times, and to tell you the truth, the amount of time I've marinated it hasn't made much of a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
My family just loved this recipe. I followed the directions exactly, and marinated 3 chicken breasts that I cubed. I put the chicken on skewers and grilled on my George Forman grill. Had my grandchildren over for dinner and they were thrilled with their "chicken-on-a-stick" dinner! Thank you, I will be making this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
i really loved this recipe - i am not a big fan of "ranch" but thought i would try it - i hate changing recipes, but i didn't have red wine vinegar (thought i did)& just used regular vinegar... very tasty & very easy... great contribution!!! jes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
We love this! I double the recipe and use 3/4 of it to marinate then brush the rest on the chicken before/during cooking. GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
YOu know, a long time ago the Ranch packets used to have a recipe on them for Ranch Chicken. A way my college roomies and I made it was to just use: chicken breast + Ranch mix. No vinegar. 250 degrees, bake for 2 hours with foil cover and the natural juices and the ranch make it so tender you dont need anything but a fork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WilliamsSowers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States