Marinated Ranch Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Connie Osment Dalton
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
We loved it! I marinated it overnight and all day (about 21 hours) and did everything exactly as the recipe says. I wouldn't change a thing! My husband said "That chicken really has a LOT of flavor." I broiled it and it took a little longer, but I just used my meat thermometer and broiled 10 minutes on one side, then turned it and broiled until it came to 160 degrees. Will be making this again for sure! I served with fettucine alfredo with peas and mushrooms added. Great meal! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Osment Dalton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
We grill ours instead of broiling. And try grilling or broiling the marinated chicken and then make salad of greens, cherry tomatoes, green onions, bellpeppers and along any either favorite salad fixings; and chop the chicken then serve over the salad. Fanstatic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Simple and tasty. Instead of broiling the chicken, I put it in a tinfoil pouch, closed for twenty minutes at 350, then open for another twenty at 400. My husband's going for seconds right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Seymour

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
this recipe was fantastic - tasted great and was easy to do! I served it with rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
this was so easy and very delicious! I marinated in the morning and it was perfect. I just doubled the recipe for 4. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joliemua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Mission, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This chicken recipe is absolutely delicious! I used boneless chicken breasts and baked them for 30 - 35 minutes. Then broiled them for 10 or 15 minutes until 180 degrees. I believe this is the first recipe I have commented on after using this website for a couple of years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Took way longer than it stated. Probably around 40min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
SUPER good! I'm not a huge fan of boring ol' grilled chicken breast, but it's healthy, so I keep trying to find better recipes. I loved this one! And my husband was CRAZY about it! The best part - it's SO easy! I didn't feel like cooking the evening I marinated it, so it marinated 2 days. No problem! All the better. Thanks for the easy, yummy, healthy recipe! This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
was ok, not too impressed add much better recipie on this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
The only grilled/broiled chicken recipe my kids have ever liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States