Marinated Ranch Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Nice quick and easy recipe. Very tasty and moist chicken. DO NOT be tempted to add any other spices like salt or pepper. The HVR mix has enough salt. Will def try again. Thanks Suzynagy and AR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Connie Osment Dalton
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
We loved it! I marinated it overnight and all day (about 21 hours) and did everything exactly as the recipe says. I wouldn't change a thing! My husband said "That chicken really has a LOT of flavor." I broiled it and it took a little longer, but I just used my meat thermometer and broiled 10 minutes on one side, then turned it and broiled until it came to 160 degrees. Will be making this again for sure! I served with fettucine alfredo with peas and mushrooms added. Great meal! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Osment Dalton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
We grill ours instead of broiling. And try grilling or broiling the marinated chicken and then make salad of greens, cherry tomatoes, green onions, bellpeppers and along any either favorite salad fixings; and chop the chicken then serve over the salad. Fanstatic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Simple and tasty. Instead of broiling the chicken, I put it in a tinfoil pouch, closed for twenty minutes at 350, then open for another twenty at 400. My husband's going for seconds right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
this recipe was fantastic - tasted great and was easy to do! I served it with rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
this was so easy and very delicious! I marinated in the morning and it was perfect. I just doubled the recipe for 4. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joliemua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Mission, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This chicken recipe is absolutely delicious! I used boneless chicken breasts and baked them for 30 - 35 minutes. Then broiled them for 10 or 15 minutes until 180 degrees. I believe this is the first recipe I have commented on after using this website for a couple of years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Took way longer than it stated. Probably around 40min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
SUPER good! I'm not a huge fan of boring ol' grilled chicken breast, but it's healthy, so I keep trying to find better recipes. I loved this one! And my husband was CRAZY about it! The best part - it's SO easy! I didn't feel like cooking the evening I marinated it, so it marinated 2 days. No problem! All the better. Thanks for the easy, yummy, healthy recipe! This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
was ok, not too impressed add much better recipie on this site
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy chicken with beautifully crispy skin in the oven.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States