Marinated Ranch Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I used more chicken then what the recipe called for and doubled the marinade recipe. I had to leave it in the oven a little longer too but it turned out fantastic. My husband and daughter asked me to make it again which they usually don't do with new recipes. This is definitely a recipe I will be saving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Fantastic recipe! Our broiled chicken came out tender, juicy, and so flavorful! I added a few things: two tablespoons of mayonnaise, 2 tablespoons of grated parmesan, 1/2 clove chopped garlic, 1/2 clove roasted garlic. And instead of vinegar, I used a splash of white moscato wine. I combined all of that into sort of a paste, saturated the chicken, and had it marinading in the fridge for about an hour. We broiled it for about 25 mins (our meat thermometer read the meat at 144 degrees). It was the best chicken I’ve tasted in a very long time and we look forward to making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelaNicJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
When I make this again I will either use less of the Ranch mix or slice the chicken to add to a cream cause over pasta. It was VERY salty. I marinaded it overnight to help with flavor, but that may have just made it saltier. I also had to flip the chicken under the broiler and do 10-12 min on each side to cook it through. Tasted good ...just too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This was very good. Very simple. I marinated for a few hours and threw it on the grill. Family loved it. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by burlterri
Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Delish! Marinated overnight and used balsamic vinegar as that is my family's preference, and they loved it. You know you have a winner when they ask for it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I made this last night, after having marinated the chicken overnight. I set the time at 15 mins and it still looked a little pink so added 5 more mins. The flavor was not overpowering but the chicken breasts were so moist!!! Will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Really liked this. I had 4 breast halves, so increased the oil and vinegar. We wound up going out with friends at the night I was going to cook these, so they marinated 2 days in the fridge. Only thing I would change would be to turn them 1/2 way through to brown on both sides.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I put them on the grill rather than the broiler. Excellent...however I tad bit salty, that's why I didn't give it 5 stars. I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Excellent, subtle taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Like most of the previous reviews, I was amazed at how easy and GOOD this recipe was! Followed ingredients to a T... baked at 350 for 20-25 minutes then set the oven on Broil and broiled for 10 minutes, or until the top starts to get brown and bubbly. Highly recommend. Enjoyed with rice and veggie- simple, simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States