Marinated Ranch Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Very easy and very moist. Super fast meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Excellent! Just as it is. Made it during the summer and it was a hit. Making it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
We made this 2 nights ago, and my 6 yr old keeps asking us to make it again! It was delicious. We did let it marinate over night. It was juicy and full of flavor. I was concerned it would be too tangy or the ranch would be overpowering, but it was not at all. We have plans to make it again and serve on top of a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Oh boy did this fly off the platter! I have 6 kids, and I basically had to quadruple the amount of chicken, but I used 3 packets of Ranch Dressing mix. It made enough to coat all 8 halves after I just added a tiny bit more of the liquid ingredients, and a splash of buttermilk I had from making mashed potatoes the previous night. Served it with rice, and braised Swiss Chard, and there was nothing left! Thanks so much for sharing, and giving me a new fave for my household! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grobiegirl1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Arlington, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rutherford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Excellent, doubled the ingredients though. Will definitely be making this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan_1967

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Yumm - tried what a few people came up with..... Steaks - used a dry italian dressing and Tarragon vinegar. Wonderful. Going to keep trying it in different combinations - on everything!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I used more chicken then what the recipe called for and doubled the marinade recipe. I had to leave it in the oven a little longer too but it turned out fantastic. My husband and daughter asked me to make it again which they usually don't do with new recipes. This is definitely a recipe I will be saving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Fantastic recipe! Our broiled chicken came out tender, juicy, and so flavorful! I added a few things: two tablespoons of mayonnaise, 2 tablespoons of grated parmesan, 1/2 clove chopped garlic, 1/2 clove roasted garlic. And instead of vinegar, I used a splash of white moscato wine. I combined all of that into sort of a paste, saturated the chicken, and had it marinading in the fridge for about an hour. We broiled it for about 25 mins (our meat thermometer read the meat at 144 degrees). It was the best chicken I’ve tasted in a very long time and we look forward to making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelaNicJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
When I make this again I will either use less of the Ranch mix or slice the chicken to add to a cream cause over pasta. It was VERY salty. I marinaded it overnight to help with flavor, but that may have just made it saltier. I also had to flip the chicken under the broiler and do 10-12 min on each side to cook it through. Tasted good ...just too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy chicken with beautifully crispy skin in the oven.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States