Marinated Ranch Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I really liked the recipe, however I substituted white wine vinegar for red and found the cooking times a bit short.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chittenango, New York, USA
Living In: Streetsboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I baked the chicken instead of broiling it. It came out just as well, but next time I am going to try a teaspoon of sugar in the marinade as it was a wee bit salty. Other than that, it is definitely a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I found that the cooking time was way too short for chicken. I almost tripled the time. The flavour was good. I think I'll try it again, but back it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Came out terrible. Maybe because I started with frozen chicken tenders. Might be better to thaw, then marinate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This was just ok...everyone doused it with barbecue sauce, even after marinating for several hours. Not strong enough flavors, just ok. If you plan on dousing your chicken in barbecue sauce anyway this recipe would add a bit more flavor. Otherwise keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Very flexible, didn't have ranch mix, so used 2 tablespoons of Hidden Valley buttermilk ranch dressing and 2 tablespoons of balsamic vinegar pomegranate and 1 1/2 tablespoons of olive oil for the marinade. This was for two chicken breasts which were cut into four pieces to absorb more of the marinade. Decided to grill at 400 degrees to sear and then immediately turned down the heat to 300 degrees. Rotated for 5 minutes or so to get the dark grill marks repeated on the other side for 7 minutes, checked for well done and it was.. It was even better than a similar recipe tried a few days earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TT
Home Town: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by icklecarriekins
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This was very delicious! I didn't have red wine vinegar so I used balsamic, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. So juicy and tender! I threw the marinade together and tossed the chicken in a ziploc the day before so that I could have it the next day. Leaving it overnight I think definitely let the marinade sink in. I broiled it one rack down from the top like another user said and it came out a lovely golden brown. I served it with sour cream mashed potatoes and broccoli. Great for a weekday dinner and I'm sure kids would like it too. I would like to try this marinade and then bread and fry the chicken next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Easy & delicious. Even the picky guests asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
So easy, quick and super flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I use Balsamic Vinegar with this and its fantastic! I use it with my chicken for many different meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CKMabes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States