Marinated Ranch Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Absolutely delicious. When I started making it I realized the bagger at the grocery didnt bag the ranch dressing mix. So I substitute the seasoning mix from a box of Suddenly Salad that my daughter had brought home from college. It was a ranch with spinach mix. I was worried but it was delicious!!!! Very moist and full of flavor. My husband wants me to make it like that again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was delicious! The flavor really popped with each bite. I made it on the grill and used turkey cutlets and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
What can I say? It's boneless chicken. Just okay. I followed the recipe but used a cast iron grill pan, finished in oven for 8 minutes after searing. It was perfectly cooked, but the flavor was minimal. I don't get the rave reviews. There was no sauce, and mine did not look "red", like some of the photos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Floridafoodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I used chicken legs, thighs and wings, bone in and skin on and grilled them. Everyone raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Penn Yan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I'm a terrible cook and hardly anything I try turns out tasty. I marinated chicken breasts, salmon fillets, and tillapia fillets the night before and then we grilled outside. Everyone loved it! I'm giving 5 stars because this recipe is super easy, dummy proof, and both kids and adults liked it. Thanks for a recipe that made me a hero in the kitchen for once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinalavicky

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Nice way to have a moist chicken breast with great flavor. I sauteed in a pan and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I was really excited to try this. Seeing that it's the summer and excruciatingly hot as heck, I chose to grill these instead of broiling. Anything heat wise in the house is a huge no-no in 95+ degree weather. Let me start out by saying the simplicity is FANTASTIC for those who like simple and easy. The taste in it's own right is also fantastic and even more experienced pallets will completely enjoy the flavor. I marinaded mine overnight (Only because it was just too hot to go out to grill, so we had sandwiches) and grilled the next day. I'm so excited about this recipe that we even let my neighbor try "A BITE." It came out delish, and grilling is a wonderful option to broiling in the summer months. The fact that this can be enjoyed year 'round for sure gets my vote. Thanks for the recipe, I'll be using it often. We're foodies in this house so taste mixed with ease and room to add your own spin is great. This chicken, perfect as is. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OurCountryGravy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
SUPER easy and the kids (and husband) LOVED it. Even the baby ate it! My son could not get enough. A new dish to add t the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Marinated for almost 24 hours and it had wonderful flavor. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHudson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States