Marinated Ranch Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I put them on the grill rather than the broiler. Excellent...however I tad bit salty, that's why I didn't give it 5 stars. I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Excellent, subtle taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Like most of the previous reviews, I was amazed at how easy and GOOD this recipe was! Followed ingredients to a T... baked at 350 for 20-25 minutes then set the oven on Broil and broiled for 10 minutes, or until the top starts to get brown and bubbly. Highly recommend. Enjoyed with rice and veggie- simple, simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I don't understand the positive reviews. I combined all the ingredients and let it marinade for several hours. Baked it for 30 minutes and broiled for a few minutes. My husband and I thought it remotely tasted fishy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
An easy, decent tasting recipe. Great as a kid pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scootir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Help me out here, this chicken was WAY TO SALTY. Maybe I used the wrong ranch mix?????? Help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Hardin King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Nice quick and easy recipe. Very tasty and moist chicken. DO NOT be tempted to add any other spices like salt or pepper. The HVR mix has enough salt. Will def try again. Thanks Suzynagy and AR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Connie Osment Dalton
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
We loved it! I marinated it overnight and all day (about 21 hours) and did everything exactly as the recipe says. I wouldn't change a thing! My husband said "That chicken really has a LOT of flavor." I broiled it and it took a little longer, but I just used my meat thermometer and broiled 10 minutes on one side, then turned it and broiled until it came to 160 degrees. Will be making this again for sure! I served with fettucine alfredo with peas and mushrooms added. Great meal! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Osment Dalton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
We grill ours instead of broiling. And try grilling or broiling the marinated chicken and then make salad of greens, cherry tomatoes, green onions, bellpeppers and along any either favorite salad fixings; and chop the chicken then serve over the salad. Fanstatic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Simple and tasty. Instead of broiling the chicken, I put it in a tinfoil pouch, closed for twenty minutes at 350, then open for another twenty at 400. My husband's going for seconds right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Seymour

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States