Marinated Ranch Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I don't understand the positive reviews. I combined all the ingredients and let it marinade for several hours. Baked it for 30 minutes and broiled for a few minutes. My husband and I thought it remotely tasted fishy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
An easy, decent tasting recipe. Great as a kid pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scootir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Help me out here, this chicken was WAY TO SALTY. Maybe I used the wrong ranch mix?????? Help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Hardin King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Nice quick and easy recipe. Very tasty and moist chicken. DO NOT be tempted to add any other spices like salt or pepper. The HVR mix has enough salt. Will def try again. Thanks Suzynagy and AR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Connie Osment Dalton
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
We loved it! I marinated it overnight and all day (about 21 hours) and did everything exactly as the recipe says. I wouldn't change a thing! My husband said "That chicken really has a LOT of flavor." I broiled it and it took a little longer, but I just used my meat thermometer and broiled 10 minutes on one side, then turned it and broiled until it came to 160 degrees. Will be making this again for sure! I served with fettucine alfredo with peas and mushrooms added. Great meal! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Osment Dalton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
We grill ours instead of broiling. And try grilling or broiling the marinated chicken and then make salad of greens, cherry tomatoes, green onions, bellpeppers and along any either favorite salad fixings; and chop the chicken then serve over the salad. Fanstatic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Simple and tasty. Instead of broiling the chicken, I put it in a tinfoil pouch, closed for twenty minutes at 350, then open for another twenty at 400. My husband's going for seconds right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
this recipe was fantastic - tasted great and was easy to do! I served it with rice and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
this was so easy and very delicious! I marinated in the morning and it was perfect. I just doubled the recipe for 4. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joliemua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA
Living In: Mission, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This chicken recipe is absolutely delicious! I used boneless chicken breasts and baked them for 30 - 35 minutes. Then broiled them for 10 or 15 minutes until 180 degrees. I believe this is the first recipe I have commented on after using this website for a couple of years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States