Marinated Ranch Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was really flavorful! I only had chicken tenders so I used those, and I threw them on the BBQ instead of using the broiler. So simple to make...just put them in the marinade in the morning and grill them when you get home. If you know what's in the marinade then yes, it does taste like Ranch, but at the same time, the vinegar changes the flavor so if you didn't know what was in it you might not figure it out. But who cares, it was good! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Easy. Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Very Good! My chicken was too thick to cook on broil (I forgot to pound them before marinating) so I just baked them. They turned out very nice. I used 3 large chicken breasts and for the marinate I added 1 extra tb of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
We really enjoyed this recipe. Broiling definitely gave us the grilled out taste we were looking for. I used chicken tenderloins and had some left over for a grilled chicken salad today. Can't wait until lunch! Thanks for an awesome and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gurley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
whole family loved loved loved very juicy and full of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This was great! I used a whole cut-up chicken and tripled the recipe to have enough marinade. My husband loved it and he's not big on new recipes. I baked it in the oven at 400 degrees until done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Super easy and very delicious. My picky husband really liked it. I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Edina, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Oh so good! This was a fantastic marinade! I doubled the recipe, mixed it up, as directed, and threw it in a zip-lock bag with leg quarters for about an hour. I cooked these on the BBQ grill, and they were to die for! Served them up with some baked potatoes and green beans. I think next time I might make extra marinade and try injecting some of it into the thighs and leg pieces for some extra zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom of 2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Absolutely delicious. I followed recipe exactly. Perfect with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judkinslv

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Made exactly as written. I wasn't sure there was enough marinade for the amount of chicken but it was perfect. Everyone loved it, even my husband who claims to hate ranch (I didn't tell him it was an ingredient so it couldn't have been so powerful since he didn't notice on his own either).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kieria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Niceville, Florida, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States