Marinated Ranch Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
WONDERFUL!!! I would suggest 2-3 tbsp on red wine, pepper, more chicken can be added. I have only used on chicken Wings...usually about 6-8 in bag to marinate (3 hrs @ min). Poure marinate over meat. Bake for 30 mins at 350 with bottoms up.. then remove & adjust oven to broil temp...turn meat upward skin up, broil for about 15 mins...until darkens. A KEEPER...VERY good recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This is now a favourite in my home, even with my ultra-picky significant other! Also tasty with the spicy ranch mixes for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurenkaye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA
Living In: Haltom City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Awesome recipe! Broiled very nicely and still stayed SUPER JUICEY! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I ended up buying a whole chicken fryer cut up and I doubled the marinade. We grilled the chicken for 20 minutes on each side and the chicken turned out so moist and juicy. My husband was still talking about the chicken the next day. Easy, fast, delicious... you can't beat that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I thought this was just okay. The chicken was a little bland (I even seasoned ith w/salt & pepper before marinating it) & there was nothing special about it. I'm not sure if I'll make this again or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by humboldt29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alturas, California, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
We found this to be just okay. I marinated overnight, baked then broiled a few minutes to give it a golden color. It was flavorful and moist, it just wasn't something we would WANT regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
i never leave reviews but this was sooo good i had to rate 5 stars best chicken i ever made, juicy and you could really taste the marinade.. i used apple cider vinegar .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This was really flavorful! I only had chicken tenders so I used those, and I threw them on the BBQ instead of using the broiler. So simple to make...just put them in the marinade in the morning and grill them when you get home. If you know what's in the marinade then yes, it does taste like Ranch, but at the same time, the vinegar changes the flavor so if you didn't know what was in it you might not figure it out. But who cares, it was good! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAG'S MOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Easy. Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Very Good! My chicken was too thick to cook on broil (I forgot to pound them before marinating) so I just baked them. They turned out very nice. I used 3 large chicken breasts and for the marinate I added 1 extra tb of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy chicken with beautifully crispy skin in the oven.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States