Marinated Ranch Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by OdaMae
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This is now the ONLY way I will fix chicken! Man-friend thought this was wonderful paired with broccoli/pasta Alfredo, I uploaded a picture because our breast was rather large. Easy, Quick, and super moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OdaMae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
Outstanding!!!! I used chicken wings seasoned with some Emeril Seasoning...since I knew I was only marinating for an hour. They turned out great!!! I baked them for 45 minutes and then placed under the broiler for the crispiness!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Chicken thighs work very good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leo Skou

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
not bad however, this is definately not a recipe for anyone who is concerned about sodium intake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Well, I made this and I agree with some that it is very bland...I saw where it says only 1 ounce of the dry mix...I am wondering now if they meant one whole package, and that is 3.5 ounces. My husband couldn't tell I did a thing to the chicken except that I forget to put the salt on it, he said...But it was very juicey....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Took much longer than the recipe calls for to broil even though I scaloppined the chicken. Just OK. Would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I have been making this for several years. Only you mix in a bowl the Hidden Valley Ranch packet and the red wine vinegar and olive oil. Then you place it in a baggie and let it marinate. The only downside is the HVR packet looks exactly the packet for the dip so you have to be careful not to get the wrong packet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This is a mindblowing idea!!! And SO simple. I tried this except I let it marinate for 2 days instead of overnight...was MMMMMMM! Only difference is I increased the servings and instead of chicken breast, used 8 boneless, skinless chicken thighs because they're much juicier, have better texture and are much more flavorful than dry chicken breasts. And the few extra calories in dark meat are nothing because the flavor more than makes up for it. Next time, I'm going to try this with turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Got this recipe from a friend a few months ago and she told me to grill the chicken on the BBQ. It is awesome that way as the chicken get a little charred. I suppose you can get the same affect with broiling so I will try it. Also, I prefer to use thin sliced chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Have used this recipe for years....it's a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States