Marinated Ranch Broiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This is a mindblowing idea!!! And SO simple. I tried this except I let it marinate for 2 days instead of overnight...was MMMMMMM! Only difference is I increased the servings and instead of chicken breast, used 8 boneless, skinless chicken thighs because they're much juicier, have better texture and are much more flavorful than dry chicken breasts. And the few extra calories in dark meat are nothing because the flavor more than makes up for it. Next time, I'm going to try this with turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Got this recipe from a friend a few months ago and she told me to grill the chicken on the BBQ. It is awesome that way as the chicken get a little charred. I suppose you can get the same affect with broiling so I will try it. Also, I prefer to use thin sliced chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Have used this recipe for years....it's a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I've been using this marinade for grilled chicken for 10yrs! It is by far one of our favorite recipes. You know it's a keeper when your kids say you could serve this in a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Fantastic! Had to share recipe with my co-workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
EXCELLENT! This seasoning would be great on anything. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
good & easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
this is really simple but went over very well with the family. I did more pieces of chicken with the same amount of dressing/came out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I'd really like to give this 4.5 stars (.5 knocked off for the cooking time, which seems off to me). For this recipe to be so easy, this was truly tasty! This is a perfect dish for a weeknight dinner. Now, I used 2 HUGE chicken breasts that I cut into smaller portions first. Then I sprinked half the pack of dry mix onto my meat & let it marinate for an hour. Then I mixed the remaining dry mix and the same amounts of oil/vinegar and poured over the chicken. Baked uncovered for about 45 minutes; I dunno what type of chicken would be done in 15. Either way, mine was perfect...moist and still had some liquid to drizzle over the meat. I'm having leftovers for lunch today...YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Ridiculously easy, and very yummy! I will be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breaded Parmesan Ranch Chicken

Just five basic ingredients, and chicken dinner’s ready in less than an hour.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States