Marinated Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
I made this recipe for a party I was having and everyone love them. The rest I took to work and people think they are fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
I've made something similar with oyster crackers but I like this better. Yum, no leftovers and rave reviews from a crowd of men at a golf outing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
Awesome flavor and they are great to snack on anytime. They are great to take along at card parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CELESTIALSEEKER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
Excellent for Christmas gifts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2003
I came on line to add this recipe to All Recipes. My sister's version is almost the same but adds lemon pepper (1/2 tbs) to the marinade. She also uses only 2 tbs each of garlic powder and dill weed. These pretzels are fabulous. I made 6 batches for Christmas and all are gone. So I guess I will be making more for New Years. My family uses them as hostess gifts. Save the pretzel bag abd refill it when the mix is cooled. Put into a pretty basket and there you go!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
AWESOME! so good and so easy! i used a bag of mini twist pretzels, a little less oil, 1 1/2 T garlic powder, 1 T dill weed & baked at 250 degrees for 30 min (stir every 10) = turned out great! will definately be making these again! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
If you want to make a snack that your guest wont be able to keep their hands off of, this recipe is for you! These pretzels are wonderful...you can't stop eating them! I used a local pretzel (Hammond's) and Hidden Valley ranch dressing mix. I also took another reviewers advice and added a little lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
Addictive, indeed! Even my neighbors young children loved these. Extremely easy to make, so I will be making them regularly. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
This is a great recipe for parties- always a big hit and a recipe that everyone always wants too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
wonderful recipe! I brought them to a picnic. They were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Kirklyn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States