Marinated Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This is the 2nd "doctored up" pretzel recipe I've tried off this site and I have discovered that I think pretzels taste best by themself. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
These are excellent and so simple to make! I added a big dash of Old Bay also and mixed all in a gallon size zip lock baggie. Worked so well! Will make these again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
To keep it low in cal, I only used 1/2 a cup of olive oil. I also altered it to 1 and 1/2 tbsp. of garlic powder instead of 3 tbsp. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by truffled

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Great and simple recipe. Also better for you than the recipes with popcorn oil. We love salty, so I added some lemon pepper and celery salt. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This recipe is wonderful. I have made it before using oyster crackers instead of pretzels. The pretzels are better I think. Next time I'm going to cut the garlic powder a bit. But still a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Dellinger Klaer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plain City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Andover, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Easy and good. I used Ritz Bits mini sandwich crackers instead of pretzels and they were gobbled up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Yummy! I made this recipe twice, using different pretzels each time. The first time I used broken rods. They were saltier and had a mild ranch taste. The second time I used waffle shaped pretzels. They had a bolder ranch taste. Both were a great snack though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyKaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Hazel Crest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
These are addictive - I'm making them to put in my Christmas baskets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephanieInNc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I make this often, but I use Orville Redenbacher's Popcorn Oil instead of the olive oil. Then I bake the pretzels (without marinating)in oven at 200 degrees for about 15 minutes. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I loved this! I had friends over & forgot about the pretzels in the oven. The 1st batch cooked 15 min instead of 10, and they came out burnt. The sceond batch I remembered about and they were excellent. A few people did not care for the dill. Everyone wants a batch, so I will be making them again just w/o the dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Chef John's Crunchy Spiced Chickpeas

Roasted chickpeas with cumin, paprika and cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States