Marinated Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Help!! I can't stop eating these!!! Prepared exactly as written, wouldn't change a thing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Followed recipe exactly, used EVOO. Everyone loved these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Alison
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This was pretty good. I put these in little cellophane bags to give out at Christmas time. I do suggest reducing the amount of oil to 1/2. I used 1/4 olive oil and 1/4 vegetable oil. The olive oil taste was strong the first day as someone else had mentioned, but the second day, they tasted much better. I also reduced the garlic powder to 2 tablespoons and it was still a bit too garlicy, in my opinion. I did not have dill weed around, but I will make sure I get some next time. I used to love the oyster crackers made this way and I think it was the dill weed that gave it that yum factor! I will update my review when I try that! I recommend doing these as gifts because I had a couple of gift receivers who were diabetic and they could not eat the cookies that I baked, but they ate these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I made these as the recipe says and they were way too seasoned. I made them to take to a party and barely any were eaten. I might try it again sometime and cut the ingredients in half or just brush the mixture over the pretzels before putting them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
My family found these waaaaay too garlicky!!! 3 Tablespoons garlic powder? Way too much. These ended up in the garbage. I think the recipe would be great, depending on your tastes, but personally I need to tone the garlic way down. Deserves to be fiddled with though, to find a good balance for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Very good & very easy recipe. I used 1/2 a bag of pretzels, a .75 ounce packet of ranch drssing mix and 1 1/2 tbs of the seasonings; everything came out tasting really good. Since my family is big on garlic, I might up that a little more next time (it's not "just right" unless you stink like it all day, lol). I used the smaller waffle pretzels & 6 minutes was PLENTY of time to bake them, I am guessing the 10 minute timing probably pertains to the larger sourdough pretzels that the author of the recipe suggests using. In any case, thanks for sharing a cheap & easy snack recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I have been making a similar recipe and everyone loves them. Its a little different then this one. I use the big sourdough pretzels and break them into bite size peices, 3/4 Vegetable oil and only 2 tablespoons of dill and garlic (along with the ranch dressing packet). They are baked at 200 for 1 hour, stirring every 15 mins. Everyone asks me to bring them to cookouts! There is never any left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Great flavor, but 10 minutes was too long in my oven. First batches were burnt. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Very easy, and very popular at parties. My friend promised me that you don't need to bake them and she was right. You just flip the bag every few hours whenever you go into the kitchen. So simple and delicious (and ADDICTING!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
Absolutely delicious. My coworker made these for an office party and they were gone in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mount Airy, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States