Marinated Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I make pretzels similar to this all the time & everyone seems to love them. I only use about 1/3 cup of oil & do not bake them at all. They dry out after an hour or two & are ready to eat. I took away 1 star because you definitely don't need that much oil & Why bother baking them? I use the tiny twists & only add the ranch dressing mix & dill to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Made these with football shaped pretzels to take to a tailgate party before a Badger game. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julieka

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Very good. At first the dill seemed a bit much, but my wife and I began to crave them. I would say adjust the amount of dill weed according to your preference, but the balance of dill and salty pretzel is both novel and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Way too much garlic powder. I would probably only use about 1-3 tsp. of garlic powder next time I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These were so easy and went over very well at a Supebowl party. I did use vegetable oil as per some reviewers advice. While I love olive oil it does have a very distinctive flavor that I just didn't see lending itself well to such a "snacky" food. I used 1 tbls of both the garlic powder and dill as well, again per reviewers advice. I will certainly make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I use pretzel sticks and extra virgin olive oil. The EVOO adds even more depth and people try to guess the flavor. When I tell them they respond with Yes that's it! They love them. I've made them with Orvile Redenbacher's butter oil too but the EVOO wins for flavor. Better for you too. I also don't cook mine. I mix it all in a resealable bag and roll it around once in a while for two hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I took a double batch of these to a concession stand at a local event. They were a huge hit - all of them disappeared!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I found these pretzles to be over powering with garlice powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Way too much garlic & dill. Cut back to only 1 tbsp of each. My house "wreaked" of garlic --- had to open windows & turn on fans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Made these many times. People ask me to make them all the time now too. I use only a half cup of oil and often use veggie (or regular olive oil, not extra virgin). Also I use 1 TB garlic powder, 1 TB dill and 1 TB lemon pepper instead of the 3/3. I usually about 1/4 tsp of cayenne for heat. And I cook at 250 for an hour, stirring every 15 minutes. Yeah, yeah, I know I made of ton of changes. It's developed over the couple of years I've been making them. I still think my rating and review are valid, the recipe is quality just for the idea alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessJenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Chef John's Crunchy Spiced Chickpeas

Roasted chickpeas with cumin, paprika and cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States