Marinated Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I also decreased the dill and garlic powder to 1 T. each, and I decreased the olive oil. I couldn't taste the garlic powder, though. The dill definitely would have been too powerful with the full 3 T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
These pretzels are terrific. I cut the dill and garlic down to 1 T. Used EVOO and it definitely tastes better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
You can make this without the ranch mix if the mystery ingredients scare you! Just make this recipe without the ranch mix-- 3/4c extra virgin olive oil, 2 table spoons of dill, 3 tablespoons of garlic powder. The flavor of the olive oil is great! I don't know why people don't like it, just make sure it is extra virgin olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
very good! but I don't bake them just let sit for a day or two shaking occasionally
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leftoverQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I make pretzels similar to this all the time & everyone seems to love them. I only use about 1/3 cup of oil & do not bake them at all. They dry out after an hour or two & are ready to eat. I took away 1 star because you definitely don't need that much oil & Why bother baking them? I use the tiny twists & only add the ranch dressing mix & dill to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Made these with football shaped pretzels to take to a tailgate party before a Badger game. They were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julieka

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Very good. At first the dill seemed a bit much, but my wife and I began to crave them. I would say adjust the amount of dill weed according to your preference, but the balance of dill and salty pretzel is both novel and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Way too much garlic powder. I would probably only use about 1-3 tsp. of garlic powder next time I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These were so easy and went over very well at a Supebowl party. I did use vegetable oil as per some reviewers advice. While I love olive oil it does have a very distinctive flavor that I just didn't see lending itself well to such a "snacky" food. I used 1 tbls of both the garlic powder and dill as well, again per reviewers advice. I will certainly make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I use pretzel sticks and extra virgin olive oil. The EVOO adds even more depth and people try to guess the flavor. When I tell them they respond with Yes that's it! They love them. I've made them with Orvile Redenbacher's butter oil too but the EVOO wins for flavor. Better for you too. I also don't cook mine. I mix it all in a resealable bag and roll it around once in a while for two hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Sugar Glazed Pecans

Learn how to make this quick and easy, sweet and savory snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States