Marinated Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I felt the dill was overpowering and could barely taste the ranch. I also felt the pretzels tasted burnt. Next batch I will up the ranch, lower the dill and garlic powder to be safe. And taste before baking and use a lower temp in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This was a great recipe and easy to throw together for a Super Bowl party. As per some of the reviews I only used 1 tbs of Dill and 1 tbs of garlic. I thought it was still a bit too much garlic. Next I make this, which I will, I will only use 1/2 tbs of garlic. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rusty

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Altoona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
These were a big hit with a large group of teens. I doubled the recipe, using grapeseed oil, as it doesn't have a distinctive taste to distract from all the spices. I put them in a 2 gallon bag to marinate. They were best right out of the oven. But a word of warning...be attentive..some of mine burned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
If you use mini-pretzels, don't use this recipe!!! I didn't read the reviews and put in the 3/3 garlic powder/dill and it was WAAAAYYYYYY too much! Next time I will try the 1/1. Note: if you think the pretzels have too much seasoning, you can put them in a brown paper bag and shake them. A lot of the seasoning came off and they were edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Way too garlicky! And I love garlic. Next time will try 1 Tbsp garlic and a different oil. Has potential for greatness though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Only change I made is using Orville Redenbachers popcorn oil. The biggest hit at our party last weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffjergy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Center Point, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I used the 1 tbsp of garlic powder and dill weed, a whole packet of ranch, and 1/2 cup of vegetable oil version and I did not bake them and they turned out pretty good! I just let them marinate in a bag for awhile shaking it every so often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Way too much dill. It really ruined the pretzels. Go with suggestions if using this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Addictive! I used the pretzel twist and added butter flavored oil instead of veggie oil. Next time will reduced the garlic and dill from 3 tbsp. to 2 tbsp. Saw no difference with the pretzels being baked or not. Will leave out the baking step. Marinate in Ziploc, coat oil evenly then coat with dry mix evenly, let stand for an hour or two to soak it all in and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I thought these were very good. I would add more pretzels though which would suit my taste. Also did a 1/2 c. oil, 1 T. each garlic powder and dill. I baked for an hour mixing every 15 minutes. They were a little to salty for me so next time I would not dump the bag of pretzels but leave out the salt that falls off and is in the bottom of the bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Chef John's Crunchy Spiced Chickpeas

Roasted chickpeas with cumin, paprika and cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States