Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
quadrupled the recipe . Was a little less flavorful than I expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Elder Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumansburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
I made two changes to this recipe: I used an electric smoker, so it took a bit longer; and I marinated for 2 days because plans changed. The additional time did not seem to change the texture, so let it go longer than specified if you need to. I subbed coconut aminos for the soy sauce and honey for the sugar. The cinnamon was an unusual addition. It made the flavor seem like apples had been added. I'm glad I have a tenderloin leftover for dinner another night. Thanks for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
Following the suggestions of other reviewers, I used fresh onions (about 2.5 teaspoons) instead of dried and one clove of fresh garlic, put through a press, instead of powdered. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly and could not have been more pleased with the result. After marinating it for about 4 hours, my husband cooked it quickly on a very hot grill. Everyone loved it, including the wee toddlers and young children. I was afraid that this recipe would be too sweet or too "cinnamon-y" for our taste but it was not. I will definitely make this again and again! SOOO super-easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
This is the best grilled tenderloin I've ever had! It's the cinnamon. So good, highly recommend you try this. Easy and tasty! Doesn't get any better than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Great marinade. I didn't have any sherry, so I added a little plain brandy. I left out the cinnamon. Didn't hurt this recipe at all. Marinated it for about 3 hours (it could've stayed in longer) then threw the tenderloin on the grill. Awesome. Served with a fresh tomato (out of my garden)cucumber and onion salad, green beans and brown rice! Thanks for this one, will be using this simple recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerri McIntosh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
We hated the cinnamon in the dish.Very tender but taste was really bad. Will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
The cinnamon was not well received by some of my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I made this for our July 4th celebration. Everyone loved it. It was full of flavor and was tender and moist. Followed the recipe to a T. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Made this...marinated overnight. So tender and moist. Baked in oven instead of on BBQ and will make over and over again. Would be delicious with chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I will not use any other marinade for my pork loin. This was that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doreen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 702) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States