Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Daylily
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Excellent. made per recipe except 4 fresh minced garlic cloves, and 2tsp of powdered onion. doubled because of large size of tenderloins. cooked on gas grill. YUM. a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daylily

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This marinade is great! I didn't have any sherry, so I used whatever red wine I had on hand. I only had a 1lb tenderloin, so I cut the recipe in half, but next time I will make the whole recipe for one tenderloin so I have more left over for rice. I also do not like onion, so I used garlic powder instead. It was so good over rice. I also cooked mine in the oven at 350 for 45 minutes. I flipped it after 35 minutes and lowered to 325 for the last ten minutes. It was perfect. yum! I can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Excellent! Great flavor - beautiful on the grill. Per other recommendations - doubled the marinade except cinnamon. Used fresh onion and garlic instead of powder. Boiled the marinade, added a little corn starch and had a lovely sauce. Thanks for a great recipe - we will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
It was very good, pork was very tender. I only marinated it for six hours, I wish I would've done it longer. But overall, very easy and turned out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
This was delicious! Even my picky eater gobbled it up! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marcia
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This recipe is a winner! I only had time to marinate the pork for 5 hrs. and it was superb! After marinating the tenderloins, I cut them into 1 1/2" medallions and made shish kabobs with pork/vegetables for the grill. I made extra marinade and held it out to baste the vegetables. My family loved it! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Met all expectations from previous reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Anne Wylie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I just made this and wow!!!! This is absolutely fantastic! I took everyone's advice and doubled the recipe but I also doubled the cinnamon. I liked the flavor - although I might try it next time without doubling it to see which taste I prefer. I seared the meat over the stove and then cooked it for about 30 minutes in a 375 degree oven until it reached 140 and then I removed it and tented with foil. I boiled down the leftover marinade and added some corn starch but I think I added too much because the sauce was very thick and way too rich for me. So I added about a 1/2 cup of water to it to tone down the flavor some and to thin the sauce a bit - not runny, but not sticky either. Served with mashed potatoes and corn - this is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kassie Calvin Caminiti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I added buttermilk to the marinade and also substituted balsamic vinegar for the sherry. I seared the loin on my cast iron grill pan bc I live in a city and don't have an outdoor grill. I also finished it in the oven while I boiled and reduced the marinade (so long as you bring a marinade up to a boil and kill anything unsavory in marinade which has contained raw meat, it's fine). I added some Rosemary to the marinade as it reduced and discarded it for presentation, it worked really well with the cinnamon. We liked it. I think the husband will request it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Excellent, loved it. My husband and three sons all raved about how tasty it was. I took some others advice and boiled down the leftover marinade, then strained it and used it for an extra gravy. Made mashed potatoes with this and it was a nice compliment. Will be making this again for company. Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 669) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States