Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
This is the best grilled tenderloin I've ever had! It's the cinnamon. So good, highly recommend you try this. Easy and tasty! Doesn't get any better than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Great marinade. I didn't have any sherry, so I added a little plain brandy. I left out the cinnamon. Didn't hurt this recipe at all. Marinated it for about 3 hours (it could've stayed in longer) then threw the tenderloin on the grill. Awesome. Served with a fresh tomato (out of my garden)cucumber and onion salad, green beans and brown rice! Thanks for this one, will be using this simple recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerri McIntosh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
We hated the cinnamon in the dish.Very tender but taste was really bad. Will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
The cinnamon was not well received by some of my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I made this for our July 4th celebration. Everyone loved it. It was full of flavor and was tender and moist. Followed the recipe to a T. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Made this...marinated overnight. So tender and moist. Baked in oven instead of on BBQ and will make over and over again. Would be delicious with chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I will not use any other marinade for my pork loin. This was that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doreen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Delicious! Didn't have any sherry so I used red wine vinegar instead. Baked in the oven at 400 degrees for 40 minutes as suggested in the comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gale Kesler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I made this exactly as written, but for some reason neither one of us particularly cared for it. It was edible just not incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
De-freakin-licious! Best part is that all the marinade ingredients are standard pantry items for me, and likely most other cooks. I marinated for about 7 hours, massaging it lovingly every few hours while it basted in the fridge. I do not have a functional grill, so instead of grilling I seared on all sides in a cast iron skillet (about 2 minutes on 'top' and 'bottom' and then only an additional minute on each 'side'). I then finished in a 350' oven (a little over 25 minutes), and then let rest under foil for about another ten minutes before slicing it, and it was still nice and juicy inside with a tasty crust on the outside. I did also boil and then reduce the leftover marinade and added a bit of cornstarch to thicken it for a sauce. I may have over-reduced or over-cornstarched as it ended up being more like a thick glaze than a sauce, but it was still crazy good! This will be my go to pork tenderloin recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phantasma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solvang, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States