Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Great marinade. I didn't have any sherry, so I added a little plain brandy. I left out the cinnamon. Didn't hurt this recipe at all. Marinated it for about 3 hours (it could've stayed in longer) then threw the tenderloin on the grill. Awesome. Served with a fresh tomato (out of my garden)cucumber and onion salad, green beans and brown rice! Thanks for this one, will be using this simple recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerri McIntosh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
This was less than ok. We hated the cinnamon in the dish. Ruined the whole meal for us. Threw out leftovers. Very tender but taste was really bad. Will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
The cinnamon was not well received by some of my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I made this for our July 4th celebration. Everyone loved it. It was full of flavor and was tender and moist. Followed the recipe to a T. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Made this...marinated overnight. So tender and moist. Baked in oven instead of on BBQ and will make over and over again. Would be delicious with chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I will not use any other marinade for my pork loin. This was that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doreen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Delicious! Didn't have any sherry so I used red wine vinegar instead. Baked in the oven at 400 degrees for 40 minutes as suggested in the comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gale Kesler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I made this exactly as written, but for some reason neither one of us particularly cared for it. It was edible just not incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
De-freakin-licious! Best part is that all the marinade ingredients are standard pantry items for me, and likely most other cooks. I marinated for about 7 hours, massaging it lovingly every few hours while it basted in the fridge. I do not have a functional grill, so instead of grilling I seared on all sides in a cast iron skillet (about 2 minutes on 'top' and 'bottom' and then only an additional minute on each 'side'). I then finished in a 350' oven (a little over 25 minutes), and then let rest under foil for about another ten minutes before slicing it, and it was still nice and juicy inside with a tasty crust on the outside. I did also boil and then reduce the leftover marinade and added a bit of cornstarch to thicken it for a sauce. I may have over-reduced or over-cornstarched as it ended up being more like a thick glaze than a sauce, but it was still crazy good! This will be my go to pork tenderloin recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phantasma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solvang, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
I have made this sveral times and we really like it a lot. Only 4 stars because I dialed back the cinnamon by about half to get the taste i wanted. Also have done it in the oven and the grill. While both were tasty, the grill version was outstanding. Cold cuts out of the fridge next day were very good also. I had good success freezing the raw pork after it had marinated in a ziploc. Several weeks later, just thawed and fired up the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States