Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Baked in oven at 350 for about 45 to 50 minutes. Cooked reserved marinade on stove with water/flour to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
VERY sweet and tasted terrible. I even used less sugar and it was bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Daylily
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Excellent. made per recipe except 4 fresh minced garlic cloves, and 2tsp of powdered onion. doubled because of large size of tenderloins. cooked on gas grill. YUM. a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daylily

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hoover, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This marinade is great! I didn't have any sherry, so I used whatever red wine I had on hand. I only had a 1lb tenderloin, so I cut the recipe in half, but next time I will make the whole recipe for one tenderloin so I have more left over for rice. I also do not like onion, so I used garlic powder instead. It was so good over rice. I also cooked mine in the oven at 350 for 45 minutes. I flipped it after 35 minutes and lowered to 325 for the last ten minutes. It was perfect. yum! I can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Excellent! Great flavor - beautiful on the grill. Per other recommendations - doubled the marinade except cinnamon. Used fresh onion and garlic instead of powder. Boiled the marinade, added a little corn starch and had a lovely sauce. Thanks for a great recipe - we will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
It was very good, pork was very tender. I only marinated it for six hours, I wish I would've done it longer. But overall, very easy and turned out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
This was delicious! Even my picky eater gobbled it up! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marcia
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This recipe is a winner! I only had time to marinate the pork for 5 hrs. and it was superb! After marinating the tenderloins, I cut them into 1 1/2" medallions and made shish kabobs with pork/vegetables for the grill. I made extra marinade and held it out to baste the vegetables. My family loved it! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Met all expectations from previous reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay Anne Wylie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I just made this and wow!!!! This is absolutely fantastic! I took everyone's advice and doubled the recipe but I also doubled the cinnamon. I liked the flavor - although I might try it next time without doubling it to see which taste I prefer. I seared the meat over the stove and then cooked it for about 30 minutes in a 375 degree oven until it reached 140 and then I removed it and tented with foil. I boiled down the leftover marinade and added some corn starch but I think I added too much because the sauce was very thick and way too rich for me. So I added about a 1/2 cup of water to it to tone down the flavor some and to thin the sauce a bit - not runny, but not sticky either. Served with mashed potatoes and corn - this is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kassie Calvin Caminiti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States