Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I did not have Sherry, so I used Balsamic vinegar and cooked in the oven at 400 degrees for about 40 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Tried on grill - took forever to cook. Tried in oven - sauce just not right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I have made this recipe several times and everyone in the house loves it. I marinade mine a full 24 hours, but other than that I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Kemper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Loved it. Followed the recipe exactly, doubling the sauce and not doubling the cinnamon. Even my picky 7 year old loved it. I will be making this for my mother-in-law, and that is saying something!! I baked it in a 425 degree oven for about 25 minutes with a meat thermometer set for 160. Mmmm perfect. I served it with potatoes and green beans, but I think I would do rice or quinoa next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This was delicious!! We had to move it to oven after our gas grill ran out of gas, but it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meaganteal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bedford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Easy to throw together and Healthy to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This is an excellent recipe and it's even better on the grill. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Made this last night. Followed the recipe almost exactly, except I used fresh minced onion as I didn't have any dry (my mistake). I also doubled the recipe since I wanted to marinate some veggies to grill along with the pork tenderloin. I made sure to double all ingredients, including the cinnamon. It was very easy to make. Unfortunately, I could only marinate the pork for 4 hours, but the flavor was still incredible. Since I had two pork tenderloins, I did experiment with one, by piercing one after marinating and before grilling, with a meat tenderizer. Both my husband and I liked this one more, since the marinade went into the meat and not just on top. We grilled the veggies in a basket on the grill, and they were absolutely wonderful! I drained the marinade from the veggies (I had marinated the pork and veggies separately) into a sauce pot, reduced the sauce and added a slurry of cornstarch and water to thicken it. My husband used this over his meat, and thought it added a lot of flavor. This could be used over rice or mashed potatoes as a side dish. We served it with corn on the cob and corn bread . Thanks for this recipe. It is wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This really is the best pork ever. Recipes often say that, but this time it's true. I marinated for 2 1/2 days, made three pork tenderloins and tripled the marinade except for the cinnamon. I used the sherry. My family was amazed. The pork just melted in your mouth. The brown sugar in the marinade made for a nice crisp outside of the pork. Everyone wanted doggie bags to take home leftovers. I was glad I made three for just 6 people. Will definitely make again. One note: put a good amount of oil on the grill or it will stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Crazy good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States