Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Easy peasy and my whole family loved it too!! I substituted red wine instead of cooking sherry. I highly recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Easy flavorful recipe. Worked well pan cooking as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This was absolutely amazing - I couldn't stop licking my fingers. I took reviewers advice and made a gravy from some of the marinade. I saved some and marinaded some venison steaks - delicious! This was so good, I wanted to bath in it! Thank you! Update: made one with the gravy and one without, we really liked it much better without the gravy though. We threw the second one on the grill for 30 minutes - it was awesome! I am making this again today, but have decided to add some fresh ginger and we'll see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELAINE92

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boardman, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Absolutely delicious!! I marinated 2 pork tenderloins for 24 hours- all of it was eaten! Both kids and adults LOVED it and wanted more- will definitely be using this a lot over the summer- great marinade recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
One of the best recipes I've found on this site, and I've tried several dozen. So quick and easy and the meat turns out so tender and flavorful -- I always tend to double the marinade, then boil up the extra with a little cornstarch for a fantastic gravy over rice or mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Delicious! The hint of cinnamon sets this apart from other soy sauce-based marinades. We really enjoyed it, served with rice and broccoli. Definitely recommend thickening the marinade with cornstarch and drizzling over pork and rice. I'll be preparing this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
In addition to my traditional Easter ham I decided to take a risk and try this pork tenderloin recipe for the first time for Easter for 20 people. Result: RAVE reviews all around! I followed recipe as written, marinated overnight and reserved the marinade as suggested to make a sauce to drizzle over tenderloin platter. I used 6 pork tenderloins and converted the recipe to feed 20 people (love this allrecipes feature). I added about a tbsp. of cornstarch and a wee bit of water. I grilled the tenderloins on oiled BBQ on medium heat for 20 mins, turning once. Please don't cook any longer or tenderloins will be dry. A little pink in the middle is fine as will continue to cook as you let rest. Let rest for 10 mins under tented (not tightly covered) foil. I sliced tenderloins into medallions and fanned out in rows on a large red platter, drizzled sauce over top and finished off with fresh parsley. The presentation was beautiful - wish I'd taken a picture. Not a slice was left. Wish I'd made more as people wanted seconds. I served with potatoes Au Gratin. Thank you Wkeller for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This is so yummy. I just made it last week and I'm making it again tonight. I did not use cinnamon and used marsala cooking wine I had on hand instead of sherry. I only marinated about 2 hours and it was still very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinglife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
The meat was very tender, but we really didn't like the flavor. I put in less cinnamon than the recipe called for, and it was still too much. Not at all a good combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Best marinade I've had yet for pork! Only made a few changes. Did not have any sherry so substituted white Zinfandel. Because our family likes a hickory taste when grilling, I added a couple of drops of liquid smoke. Family loved it so much we are making it for Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States