Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
In addition to my traditional Easter ham I decided to take a risk and try this pork tenderloin recipe for the first time for Easter for 20 people. Result: RAVE reviews all around! I followed recipe as written, marinated overnight and reserved the marinade as suggested to make a sauce to drizzle over tenderloin platter. I used 6 pork tenderloins and converted the recipe to feed 20 people (love this allrecipes feature). I added about a tbsp. of cornstarch and a wee bit of water. I grilled the tenderloins on oiled BBQ on medium heat for 20 mins, turning once. Please don't cook any longer or tenderloins will be dry. A little pink in the middle is fine as will continue to cook as you let rest. Let rest for 10 mins under tented (not tightly covered) foil. I sliced tenderloins into medallions and fanned out in rows on a large red platter, drizzled sauce over top and finished off with fresh parsley. The presentation was beautiful - wish I'd taken a picture. Not a slice was left. Wish I'd made more as people wanted seconds. I served with potatoes Au Gratin. Thank you Wkeller for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This is so yummy. I just made it last week and I'm making it again tonight. I did not use cinnamon and used marsala cooking wine I had on hand instead of sherry. I only marinated about 2 hours and it was still very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinglife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
The meat was very tender, but we really didn't like the flavor. I put in less cinnamon than the recipe called for, and it was still too much. Not at all a good combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Best marinade I've had yet for pork! Only made a few changes. Did not have any sherry so substituted white Zinfandel. Because our family likes a hickory taste when grilling, I added a couple of drops of liquid smoke. Family loved it so much we are making it for Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
The flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I marinated the pork for 72 hrs. Used 1 Tablespoon of Raspberry Vinegar, 1 Tablespoon Balsamic Vinegar. (Had no Sherry) Grilled it outside and OHMYGOSH...It was so good. We were eating it standing up. All the flavors came together and made such a wonderful Pork. Between 2 of us we almost ate 2lbs of pork. Call us porkers but it was just so good. Side dish was a baked Yam. Thanks for the recipe. I want another one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Made this on a whim for dinner and was very pleased. I did not modify the ingredients, I made it exactly as stated and the flavour was wonderful. I baked it in the oven with all the marinade in the pan, added a thickener to the juices in the pan once it was cooked and poured it over my rice, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Very good, Jeff liked it too. Used one cinnamon stick instead of the ground.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Delicious. This definitely is on the sweet side. Reducing the marinade and making a sauce is a must. I seared the tenderloin in a cast iron skillet and then tossed the whole thing in the oven to finish cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamacita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Amazing recipe! Could not ask for more in terms of flavor. I didn't have sherry, so I subbed red wine, and I roasted at 400 for 40 min as other reviewers suggested as we don't have a grill. I can't wait to make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 602) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States