Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
WOW...WOW...WOW! This is an excellent marinade for pork, and I bet it works well on beef and chicken as well! The only thing I did different was add 2 tbs Worcestershire because I was a bit short on the soy sauce. I don't know if that did anything to this, but I do know I will use this marinade recipe over and over again. Thanks so much for sharing it WKELLER! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinLovin

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Tried this recipe tonight for a BBQ. I didn't have sherry so used red wine. I also used brown Splenda instead of brown sugar (not quite as sweet) We marinated about 6 hours and then grilled on the BBQ. My guests really loved it and asked for the recipe. We also did the trick with the marinade to make the gravy, as suggested by some other reviews, and that was really good. It's a winner I'll use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Very nice. A hint of cinnamon. Used on 1 inch center cut chops. Nice flavor. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I haven't had good luck with pork loin roasts (dry and tasteless) so I was pleasantly surprised to find this recipe after getting a good deal at Costco for a pork loin. I followed the recipe "by eye" meaning I didn't measure, just guesstimated, replaced the sherry with a sweet vinegar (since I didn't have any sherry), added dashes of pepper for zing. I took the third of the 6 lb. roast, cut it lengthwise (like in the video) and marinated for 6 hours, grilled it on high until it reached 155 degrees and let it rest. I saw one review that recommended heating and thickening the marinade. That was the a great tip as it was delicious. Wish I had waited for all the au jus that came from the loin before thickening but it was still delish!!! Highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I grill pork tenderloins all the time. I tried this recipe, and was very disappointed! After reading several reviews, I cut the cinnamon in half, and wish that I hadn't used it at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Wow. Served this with the "grilled pineapple salsa" from this site tonight with pan-fried finger potatoes. Excellent. Left-over salsa will accompany chicken tomorrow night. That's if I can save it from being devoured by DH. Grilling pineapple adds a certain 'je ne sais quoi'. One reviewers suggestion to grill red pepper and onion is interesting. Will try that next time instead of vidalia onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
yes and I thought it was to sweet, might try it again with less sugar. was not one of my best efforts... liked orange marinated better. but for the most part, don't like it sweet.. personal preference but easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I do a recipe very similar to this no cinnamon no sherry and I wrapped in bacon before I cook it it is so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Made this for guests and they raved about it. Had to make copies of the recipe for them to take home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DHUNTER9

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I am a low-cerber, and was easily able to rework this recipe (just slightly)using Sukrin Gold All Natural Low calorie sweetener alternative to Brown Sugar, and gluten free soy sauce. My tenderloins came out amazing! I also added one more twist to the marinade. I tossed in a small amount of red pepper, chili flakes for a little kick. Moth watering, and will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 625) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States