Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I will not use any other marinade for my pork loin. This was that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doreen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Delicious! Didn't have any sherry so I used red wine vinegar instead. Baked in the oven at 400 degrees for 40 minutes as suggested in the comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Gale Kesler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I made this exactly as written, but for some reason neither one of us particularly cared for it. It was edible just not incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
De-freakin-licious! Best part is that all the marinade ingredients are standard pantry items for me, and likely most other cooks. I marinated for about 7 hours, massaging it lovingly every few hours while it basted in the fridge. I do not have a functional grill, so instead of grilling I seared on all sides in a cast iron skillet (about 2 minutes on 'top' and 'bottom' and then only an additional minute on each 'side'). I then finished in a 350' oven (a little over 25 minutes), and then let rest under foil for about another ten minutes before slicing it, and it was still nice and juicy inside with a tasty crust on the outside. I did also boil and then reduce the leftover marinade and added a bit of cornstarch to thicken it for a sauce. I may have over-reduced or over-cornstarched as it ended up being more like a thick glaze than a sauce, but it was still crazy good! This will be my go to pork tenderloin recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phantasma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solvang, California, USA
Living In: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
I have made this sveral times and we really like it a lot. Only 4 stars because I dialed back the cinnamon by about half to get the taste i wanted. Also have done it in the oven and the grill. While both were tasty, the grill version was outstanding. Cold cuts out of the fridge next day were very good also. I had good success freezing the raw pork after it had marinated in a ziploc. Several weeks later, just thawed and fired up the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
I made this yesterday. Marinated it for 8 hours. I had a huge strip loin I cut in three as there are only two of us. Froze two pieces for later. Took about an hour over indirect heat on the barbeque, probably because of the size. Made gravy with the rest of the marinade. The pork was SUBPERB !!!! My husband loved it and the gravy. I loved the pork, but not the gravy. Just my peculiar tastes. The meat was moist and full of flavour. Having more tonight. Last night served with a salad and baked potatoes. Tonight with baked rice pilaf and a salad. Yum. Am keeping the recipe and expect to use it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clayton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Marinaded all day, and doubled the marinade, with only 1 teaspoon of cinnamon. Very nice flavour in the meat, and as recommended by other reviewers, thickened the extra marinade with some corn starch and it was great with the meat. I highly recommend this for pork, and will be trying this with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobTanner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andrea
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
I marinated it all day. Used grill pan to grill the sides then put in 400 oven till it reacted 155. But I tried to make a gravy with leftover sauce. Family did not like that. Made it too thick I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
This was unbelievably so good and easy. The only changes I made was to double the ingredients except for the cinnamon and I used fresh onion and garlic. Reduce the marinade and basted the pork with marinade the last few minutes under broiler. Baked it wrapped in foil at 350* for 30-35 minutes. Let it stand a few minutes before slicing. All of these tips are a combination of other people's reviews, so thanks for everyone's helpful tips. My husband and I both loved it and will make it again. Want to try it on the grill next time. ~Mindless Cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
This is a keeper! I was worried it would be too sweet and not sure about the cinnamon. Based on the great reviews, I decided to try it, but I only had one tenderloin. Following the directions other than that, it was delicious - not too sweet, and there was just the right amount of marinade. I heated my grill to high and then turned off one burner. I cooked the meat indirectly over that area, turning it every five minutes. After 25 minutes, it registered 145 degrees. I let it rest for 10 minutes with foil covering it. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 693) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States