Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I followed the recipe ingredients exactly and thoroughly enjoyed this pork tenderloin. I did cook it in the oven instead of on the grill, and it made my house smell like fall! A delicious way to usher in the season with this pork dish and a baked sweet potato on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly as written. The pork was very tender but we just didn't like the flavor. It was unusual. The burgundy pork tenderloin recipe is way better than this one! Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
the hint of cinamon in this was really great! I ran out of soya sauce, so just used some worstershire, marinated in zip lock and on the bbq!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I used balsamic vinegar instead of vinegar, then thickened the remaining marinade to make a sauce. My family LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Really, really good. I marinated over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margieatk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I followed the recipe pretty close, except, when I doubled the sauce I didn't double the cinnamon. I also didn't pack down my brown sugar, I was afraid it would be too sweet. I was out of gas for my grill and not enough charcoal for the other one, so I had to improvise on the cooking method. I seared it in a hot, cast iron pan and finished it in the oven. I served it with steamed rice, green beans and sliced tomatoes from the garden. Yum! Because of the rich flavors of the sauce, I didn't thicken it too much, just a little. I can't wait to try it on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Had high hopes but couldn't hack the cinnamon. Just too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Good recipe but cooking instructions are incomplete. Grill for 20 minutes turning every 5 minutes. Remove to cutting board and let stand for 10 minutes before slicing and serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Henniker, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
Simply smashing. As I too didn't have sherry I used balsamic vinegar and it was wonderful - a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breezyptgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
We loved this marinade! Will be making this again!!!! Marinaded a pork tenderloin over night and it was very juicy and tender!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calhoun, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 625) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States