Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This is my go-to recipe for pork tenderloin. I have made it with sherry, as directed, and I have subbed balsamic vinegar for the sherry as well - great results either way, but use the sherry if have it! I will also sub fresh onion and/or garlic if I have it on hand, but it's just as good with dried and even more simple that way. Since there's usually only two of us, we cook one tenderloin and then freeze the second in the marinade for a quick meal down the road. To grill the meat we use the 7-6-5 method we found online: 7 minutes on high; flip over and grill the other side for 6 minutes on high; then turn off and leave it set on the grill for 5 minutes. I also like to boil some of the marinade and spoon it over the meat before serving. This is a quick and easy dish with lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DetectiveL
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I often use this marinade as written or as a base recipe for tenderloin, though I always bake it instead of grilling. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
My go to marinade. I use it with a variety of different meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef lauren

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This is my stand-by for the late few years! I up the brown sugar this time and everyone really like the "new" flavor! I cook the tenderloins on a Traeger smoker at 350 about 20 minutes. I use a meat thermometer and take them off at 135, let them stand for 10 minutes and they are always perfect. Served with BBQ on the side or some kind of Chutney. Winner every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Very tender! Once we get used to sweet taste we really enjoyed this recipe! We reduced the amount of cinnamon and brown sugar. Also we put all ingredients in blender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Split, Split-Dalmatia, Croatia
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
This was was o.k. but I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This was so good and tender. I doubled the marinade and made gravy afterwards. Didnt change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
loved this recipe! will definitely be one that I make when I invite our friends for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Made for the 1st time last night - Fabulous! I boiled the leftover marinade to use as a topping and that was the bomb. Next time, I'm doubling the marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I tried this recipe exactly as written, and I just didn't like it. I expected the flavors to marry as the meat marinated, but they didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Easy Marinated Pork Tenderloin

Quick and easy baked pork tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States