Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This is the best pork tenderloin marinade my family and I have ever had. We love it with no substitutions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I always try the recipe as written the first time (except I used the oven since it's winter) and it was tender and full of flavour. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I just made this tonight. I am not much of a "measurer" but I used all of the ingredients listed and let it marinate 5 hours. Grilled it and it is delicious. I boiled the left over marinade and poured it over the tenderloins after I took them off the grill. Will definitely do this one again. Sweet, moist and a delicious flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Made this for the first time today and will definitely make it again and again! The marinade was super simple and I think each ingredient is important to the success of this recipe, especially the sherry. Followed the lead of some other reviewers and made a sauce using the remaining marinade with a bit of hot water and corn starch mixed in - delicious!! Don't think I'll ever try another pork tenderloin recipe because this one was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was absolutely delicious. Have made several times now..best over charcoal grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I think that the cinnamon overwhelmed the marinade in this recipe. We won't be using it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
My husband really liked this! Thank you for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guilderland, New York, USA
Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
Used this recipe to marinate a 4 pound boneless pork loin I roasted in the oven with carrots and potates and WOW, never have I seen people so excited about a roast. Was nervous about the amount of cinnamon being overpowering so just used a few shakes and it was the perfect amount. Just enough to make the house smell divine and the gravy taste uniquely delicious. Substituted balsamic vinegar for the sherry (didn't have any), used a little less sugar than called for, and added a few sprinkles of cayenne. DEFINITELY use the marinade as the gravy base! Brought it to a boil, added pan juices, and thickened with cornstarch/water. I doubled the marinade recipe for the roast and might triple it next time because everyone went crazy for it. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
To my taste it was rather dull. It was OK for one dinner, but I am not going to repeat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kinoida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I loved it. My husband and son, not as much. It's very sweet and that's just their preference. But it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hadley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 600) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States