Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Made this recipe and everyone loved it, I made the marinade into a sauce to pour over it afterward. Amazing, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Absolutely love this recipe. I'm about to cook it again for a group of 6 for dinner, I've fed friends and family and everyone has asked for this recipe after tasting. I sear in a skillet and finish in the over while reducing the leftover marinade to make a wicked sauce! I usually add a tad bit more of everything in order to make extra sauce because it's so good!! Thanks so much for this one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This was really excellent, and easy to make. Moist and delicious. Followed recipe exactly with no changes. It is good with roasted red potatoes and carrots cooked in brown sugar and butter, the flavors go well together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Very good. Will reduce the brown sugar next time. A little sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
This was AWESOME! I doubled the recipe to use for a reduction later. Since I didn't have sherry, I used balsamic vinegar and a fresh onion instead of dried. I halved the amount of cinnamon. Several reviewers were afraid of using the cinnamon but it was excellent. Don't miss out on it next time, add it! I turned on my outdoor grill and let it heat up to 500 degrees. Added the pork, closed the lid and reduced the heat to about 300 and maintained that temp. It took about 25-30 minutes without opening the lid. I placed the tenderloin on a plastic cutting board and let it set for about 5-10 minutes. Sliced it up and drizzled the marinade/reduction on it. What a hit this tenderloin was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Rocky River, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This is great - tasted like a chinese 5 spice marinade. I thinly slice the tenderloin bewfore I marinade it to get more flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alternativemom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Musquodoboit Harbour, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This was awesome. Although I would suggest marinating for 24 hours not just the recommended 6-12. I also seared the outside first then lowered the temp on oven and let slow bake for a few hours. it literally fell apart just looking at it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This is a great marinade. I used Marsala wine instead of the sherry (what I had on hand) and added crushed red pepper, a tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce and balsamic vinegar. I did a 24 hour marinade and finished on the grill to 145 degrees. Next time I will reserve some of the marinade and make a reduction sauce for serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Unbelievably delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
JUST WONDERFUL IN EVERYWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 641) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States