Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
This was awesome. Although I would suggest marinating for 24 hours not just the recommended 6-12. I also seared the outside first then lowered the temp on oven and let slow bake for a few hours. it literally fell apart just looking at it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This is a great marinade. I used Marsala wine instead of the sherry (what I had on hand) and added crushed red pepper, a tablespoon of Worcestershire sauce and balsamic vinegar. I did a 24 hour marinade and finished on the grill to 145 degrees. Next time I will reserve some of the marinade and make a reduction sauce for serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Unbelievably delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
JUST WONDERFUL IN EVERYWAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
My husband and I both loved this recipe! We loved the cinnamon flavor. I did not have any sherry so I used cabernet sauvignon and it was great. Will definitely be making this one over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwbilliejo1975

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maysville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Wellington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This was recipe was everything it says it was the best pork tenderlion me and my hubby have ever had!!! i didnt have any sherry on hand and i added a lil ginger instead and it still turned out wonderful. Also cooked in oven at 350 for about 45mins. Anyways thanks again this was sooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Outstanding! I will make this again and again. Only change I made was because I didn't have sherry on hand and used rice wine vinegar instead. Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GYPSYLADY3200

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Gallatin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
This was delicious! I didn't have quite enough time to marinate for 12 hours - but did for six. I baked it at 350 for an hour and just under the 170 degrees. I'm sure it continues to cook a bit and it made for a very tender, flavorful roast. I didn't have Sherry and used white wine instead. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This pork is really good; however, if you boiled the marinade down and used it as a gravy, I can't imagine what your blood pressure would be like. I tried this and it is sooo salty, I can't imagine how anyone could eat it.. Follow the recipe which said to discard it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Made this tonight. I'm not a fan of pork, but my kids love it, so I make it all the time. This turned out absolutely delicious! The kids couldn't eat it fast enough! Even I loved it! I omitted the cinnamon as per reviewers suggestions and doubled the marinade then used it for gravy. Will make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States