Marinated Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I used this marinade for country style pork ribs. Of course, I reducd ethe cooking time for the smaller pieces of meat. Other than that, I made marinade as specified. The meat was FANTASTIC. My husband, who pretends not to eat pork even liked it. The marinade turned into a tasty glaze. Next time I might add a couple of sprinkles of red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aesj22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
So yummy! I cooked it in the slow cooker instead of marinating it. turned the pork roast over once to let the top soak in the sauce. Then after it was cooked I heated the leftover marinade into a glaze using a little corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.kyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This recipe is so delicious!! It is so tender and flavorful. I didn't do it on the grill, but seared it in the frying pan and then baked it for approx 30 mins at 350 until it reached 170 degrees. I did what some of the other people suggested and added onion, garlic and 1/2 of the cinnamon. It is so easy to put together and then used it for the sauce!!( a WONDERFUL addition to the meat) I boiled it for the 5 mins and added 1 TBSP of cornstarch....perfect!! The pineapple casserole on this site goes great with this dish too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
We have made this a few times and absolutely love it! The only thing I do different is I use fresh minced garlic and onion. I also buy a large tenderloin and cut it into thick chops to grill. The pork comes our tasting amazing and very tender. Like other reviewers I also cook down the marinade and use as a sauce over the pork when it is done, it really adds to the chops. Great recipe. My whole family loves it, even my 2 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMOFTYJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This was amazing! skeptical on ingredients it called for, but had everything I needed so tried it. only marinated for about 2 hrs max, grilled on grill and whole family raved! Will do this one many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4FIVE05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
I did the recipe and then I used a warmed sour cherry chutney I make toplace over top after slicing. Added sweet potato double baked, string beans with slivered almonds and it was a wonderful supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ccatts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
My husband would give this 10 stars.. I didn't like it as much.. The cinnamon was hard to get over being on a meat..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Ohio, USA
Living In: Randleman, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This marinade nicely tenderized the pork, however, the cinnamon overpowered the other flavors leaving a strange aftertaste that drew comments from all family members. Everyone "liked" the pork, but voted never to have it again! Too much cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I didn't like the cinnamon in this recipe, it was just ok otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Lompoc, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Made it as is, and really enjoyed this. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Maple-Garlic Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make this sweet, tasty, grilled pork tenderloin.

Marinated Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a slightly sweet marinade for moist and tender grilled pork.

Grilled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make a 5-star spice-rubbed pork tenderloin for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States